Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12 & Ungraded
Public
Smithville, MS
Students enrolled: 535

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Smithville High School 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a community member
To me,this is the best shool to posibly go to.The teachers are really nice and treats us like we are family.It is a nice shool ,and the new buildings are good places to learn.We have fun and the teacher always include us and help us when we cant figure something out.I am so glad that I get to go there ,and now I actually love shool.

Smithville High School 5

Posted June 28, 2011
- a community member
Very good school to bring up your kid in! Teachers are great and treat the kids like family!


Smithville High School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
I love this school, my children attend this school and I would not pull them out of this school for anything. Yes there are teachers there that should not be there but that is at every school. The good teachers outweigh the bad!!

Smithville High School 5

Posted January 30, 2011
- a parent
My kid loves this school. We want to move closer to my parents, but we will not take my kid out of this school!

Smithville High School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a student
This is by far the most outstanding school in the entire state. I have moved around from school to school and have never liked any of them as much as I LOVE this one. Parnets, if your child needs an amazing school send them to this one. The teachers, the principles, even the other students all treat everyone with great respect. Once again I say this school is fantastic.


Smithville High School 2

Posted April 06, 2010
- a community member
I'm a former student of this school. The good: The small town atmosphere and tradition of multiple generations of families attending create and enforce a culture of respect and pride that I have seen in no other instutution. The sports programs are generally excellent. The bad: That same small town atmosphere has its own drawbacks, including religious persecution for some. That is not unique to this school, of course. The ugly: Academics (or, lack thereof.) The curriculum being taught at the senior level here is fairly equivalent to what's taught to junior high/ underclassmen in suburban schools in other parts of the country. I base this on what I experienced as a student in multiple districts (military fam), and my observations since working in the field of education.

Smithville High School 1

Posted July 05, 2009
- a parent
In 2005 Smithville school was just beginning to slide now in 2009 it has reached close to bottom!

Smithville High School 4

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
I love this school. I moved here about 3 years ago and I dont regret it at all. Smithville is a great school and I wouldn't ever go back to my old school.


Smithville High School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
i think that the school is great in some ways i would be happier if the teachers would actually have faith in us and give us a chance instead of yelling at us all the time. there are times were you can learn something and be smart other wise you cant! if you have a rating 1 to 5 i would rated it a 2

Smithville High School 1

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Smithville High School
60017 Hwy 23, Smithville, MS  38870
(662) 651-4276
Last modified Smithville High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Smithville High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top