Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
364 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sacred Heart School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
There have been some new teachers hired in last 3 years and they have been really good additions to school along with some of the ones that are still there

Sacred Heart School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
There is homework but it is not over the top usually. The parents and students have to learn to manage it when playing sports and school.


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. My son is currently a pre-k student and I will be enrolling my daughter next year.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Relocated and the kids love it more than their old school. The Principal is very involved, the teachers are great, a lot of activities for the students. Great school.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
LOVE LOVE this school! My children benefit from a wonderful, loving, caring, respectful and challenging environment every day.


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Our family has been part of the Sacred Heart Family for three generations. Each generation has been well prepared to move to high school in a Catholic High School. The extra activities and sports for students in PK-8th grade have developed our children into well rounded individuals. Each has a firm understanding of charitable giving both through time and resources.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
Sacred Heart feels like home to our family. We are in our third year at Sacred Heart and I know that my kids are exactly where they are suppose to be! I love the principle's hands on, no-nonsense approach. The staff is always helpful and personable. I get a warm and fuzzy feeling when talking about our school. I know my kids are loved and taken care of every morning when we drop them off. The positive teaching environment my children have received from PK-1st has allowed my children to excel to their highest potential. I love that sports programs are available for the lower grades. I absolutely love the fact that my involvement in the school will make a difference and that my voice counts when it comes to my children's educational needs. I'm blown away by some of the negative comments I have read here .... I've never heard one bad thing about this school. I m so thankful we are a part of the Sacred Heart family!

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
It is our third year at Sacred Heart and we love our school. The teachers, principal and staff are very kind and friendly and always make us feel welcome at the school. I like the monthly denim days where the children learn about giving back to our community by donating money for the privilege of being out of uniform for the day. I am thankful that prayer is a part of the school day. My sons class starts the day by praying for each other. In a time when bullying is such a huge problem, I think this is important and teaches them to think of others. In the last year we have seen the school acquire new technology for the classrooms, a booster club was formed and we started having school spirit nights at some restaurants around town, new extracurricular activities such as drama, math, chess and Lego clubs have been added. It seems that efforts are always being made to improve the school and provide new opportunities for learning. It is great to feel that we are a part of a community that really cares about their children and the school they go to.


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
Great school! focusing on teaching values and morals along with great academics. Lots of opportunities for parents to be involved. Principal is wonderful and always reinforcing to the students the value of being a good Christian, son/daughter and student as well as the importance of community involvement.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is enrolled in this school and loves it. She has learned so much in the few weeks she has been there from computer class, to music class, to Spanish class. Communication from the school is very good. If you signed up properly, you receive weekly updates (and some times twice a week) from the Principal. Also, information is posted online on my childs weekly curriculum, any upcoming events on the school websites calendar. Parental involvement is key and is expected. Any question I have asked has been answered very quickly, either by email or by phone. My child's independence has grown tremendously in the past few weeks since attending this school. Reading a comment regarding the Principal having no compassion is quiet funny. As my daughter tells me she loves her Principal and runs to give her a hug any time we see her at family functions at the school. Just like in life, people will not fit in every where they are, be it a school, a job or a social group. Finding where you are happy is key to your own success and my family feels we have done this at SHS!

Nearby schools

Sacred Heart School
5150 Tchulahoma Road, Southaven, MS  38671
(662) 349-0900
Last modified Sacred Heart School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top