Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-2 & Ungraded|Public district
661 students|Desoto Co School Dist
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenbrook Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2015
- a parent
My granson couldn't even read or count when he left the last school. But since transferring to Greenbrook he is doing remarkable. Ms hill is a very gifted teacher. We are very lucky to have her. She interacts and plays with them as well. Im very impressed with her. My granson doesn't want to leave her class.

Greenbrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic school! Great Principal. Great teachers. Great kids. Great programs. Great facilities. Safe school and the kids are well-loved.


Greenbrook Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
Let me first start by saying that I have one child that went through G.E.S and is now in S.I.S., she is a member of spotlight and the National Honor Society. She was taught very well by the teachers at G.E.S. My youngest is in 1st grade and has excelled at as well, all A's, she will be in spotlight next year. Ms. Moore goes out of her way to get to know the students individually as well as the parentsTHAT ARE INTERESTED IN THEIR STUDENTS WELL BEING! If I am asked and can do for them I have no issue at all doing it. For those of you who think the school, teachers, or adminstration is too strict, please remove your child and put them elsewhere because without rules and consequences they will become a problem in the future. Once again, thank you to all of the people who have played a very important part in my childrens success and there future. Lastly, remember you are the parent and your childs behavior is your responsibility, it is the teachers responsibility to teach your children, not raise them.

Greenbrook Elementary School 3

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Teachers here are great and the kids are learning but the principal, Mrs. Moore, lacks the integrity necessary to be a role model for the children. She is a control freak. 5 starts for the faculty and 1 star for the administration = 3 stars overall

Greenbrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
My son just finished kindergarten at Greenbrook. We LOVE Greenbrook! They have a brand new playground, High tech. equipment for the classrooms, a caring PTO, principal, and teachers.


Greenbrook Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2008
- a student
I just graduated from Greenbrook and it was perfect from Kindergarten until my fifth grade year! I'll admit, they're a little strict, but their extra-curricular activities are perfect! They manage to hire some of the best teachers in the district, and they have taught me well. I'm still proud to say that I went to that school.

Greenbrook Elementary School 2

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
I think Greenbook is a really good school academically, but they are too strict. They do not allow the kids to be kids. I am a true believer that the kids need to learn independence at an early age but they take it too far. My kids will not attend Greenbrook this year and I am pretty tickle about it.

Greenbrook Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
I have had at least one child at Greenbrook for the last three years and I have been very pleased with this school. The new principal came across this year as a little strict in some areas, but I greatly appreciate her concerns for our children and would recommend this school to anyone moving to our area.


Greenbrook Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2007
- a parent
I have a 2nd grader and a 1st grader at GES and can't praise the teachers and school enough!!! They can talk at lunch after the first 10 minutes- they are trying to get the kids to eat!! I love everything. I am involved and am frequently at the school. I am sad about how little the parents choose to be involved and that's certainly not the school's fault. I feel so blessed to be in GES school zone.

Greenbrook Elementary School 3

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
Greenbrook is pretty good. The have an excellent security system, POP (Parents on patrol) and vehicle pickup program. My grandson attended kindergarten and the initial meeting his assigned teacher did not interact at all with the students. This teacher went on an early medical leave and the replacement teacher and the asst. teacher was fantastic. Kindergarten is the stepping stone of the years to come for a childs involvement in school. I agree schools should have high expectations of their students but they should not lower a childs self esteem. I was a teacher for over 20 years.

Nearby schools

Greenbrook Elementary School
730 South Rasco Rd, Southaven, MS  38671
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (662) 342-2330
Last modified Greenbrook Elementary School is a Public school
Top