Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sumrall High School 1

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sumrall High School 1

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sumrall High School 4

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sumrall High School 1

Posted May 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sumrall High School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sumrall High School 5

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
We moved from Petal a month before the hurricane. I placed my daughter in another nearby school district. Her grades went from A's, B's and C's to D's and F's. Ihad face to face meetings with teachers and the principal and they told me it was what they called sixth grade itis. They could not provide after school tutoring to help her or anything. She failed that year by 2 grade points (no summer school was offered either) I pulled her from that school district and put her Sumrall. My child made student of the month, honor roll, she is happy loves her teachers. refusses to miss a day of schooll (even when she broke her toe, she hobbled from class to class) all in all Sumrall is the best schools around.

Sumrall High School 1

Posted February 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sumrall High School 5

Posted May 09, 2007
- a staff
I work at Sumrall High School as a tutor. The school is an excellent school academically. The teachers try really hard and take special interest in the children. The campus is growing by leaps and bounds, as new children join the school everyday. New buildings and an elementary school will help with the overcrowding. The problem is the disrespect that the children have for the staff and teachers. I am a former graduate of this fine school and we never treated our teachers the way the kids do now. Education starts in the home. Parents are not teaching their kids the basic skills needed to succeed in life. If the parents do not do their job with their children and homework, it makes the teachers job much harder and stressful. Sumrall is a great school.


Sumrall High School 3

Posted August 02, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sumrall High School 4

Posted February 15, 2005
- a parent
Sumrall elementary is one of the best schools in the area. I have a nephew who attends. Most of the children are well behaved and the school is full of wonderful teachers. If I had to say something negative it would be the condition of the campus, it is always very dirty the sidewalks have dirt on them and there is trash always on the ground. I am also concered that there is no music or art education in the elementary school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sumrall High School
198 Center Ave, Sumrall, MS  39482
(601) 758-4730
Last modified Sumrall High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sumrall High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top