Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
568 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Vicksburg Catholic School provides a rigorous academic curriculum, in a wonderful faith-filled environment. Students are encouraged to practice their faith and grow deeper in their relationship to God. The fine arts are incorporated through classroom instruction and dedicated fine arts curriculum through music and art.
December 09, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vicksburg Catholic School
no rating

Posted December 09, 2015
- a school leader
Vicksburg Catholic School provides a rigorous academic curriculum, in a wonderful faith-filled environment. Students are encouraged to practice their faith and grow deeper in their relationship to God. The fine arts are incorporated through classroom instruction and dedicated fine arts curriculum through music and art.

Vicksburg Catholic School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted December 09, 2015
- a school leader
Our parents are the best! Our "Do-dads" group helped build a wonderful float for the Christmas Parade, and our "Green Thumbs" group recently helped clean up the beds in the front of the school. We could not be successful without the support of our parents!


Vicksburg Catholic School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Because it provides an environment of learning and christian values!

Vicksburg Catholic School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I love Vicksburg Catholic Schools because it is where my children spend the majority of their time and they are happy and feel safe. Vicksburg Catholic School gives my children structure and a great education. We are a Catholic family and I know my kids can pray and feel God's presence each and every day in their hallways and classrooms.

Vicksburg Catholic School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Vicksburg Catholic School provides an excellent environment for learning that impacts the development of the whole child, not only mentally, but physically and spirtually as well.


Vicksburg Catholic School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I love the education that children are given along with the pride that is displayed by everyone at the school

Vicksburg Catholic School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
VCS presents quality education and Christian morales led by a caring, energetic faculty to a student body eager to learn and participate in their school and community!

Vicksburg Catholic School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
VCS has provided a tradition of excellent education and faith formation that instills a solid foundation for its' students to excel in life. As an alumni I have experienced several open doors of opportunity intitiated by my education and faith. Thank you VCS!


Vicksburg Catholic School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I'm proud to have my son in VCS. Excellence in education, tradition and school spirit, caring teachers and staff. Go Flashes!

Vicksburg Catholic School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Vicksburg Catholic Schools is a great family oriented school. They care deeply about every student they have, and strive to give the best education to every student that they can. Vicksburg Catholic School is very involved in community also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vicksburg Catholic School
1900 Grove Street, Vicksburg, MS  39183
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (601) 636-2256
Last modified Vicksburg Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top