Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Vicksburg, MS

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Warren Central High School 2

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Warren Central High School 4

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
I have a daughter attending Warren Central. I have been very pleased with the level of professionalism the teachers show as well as the variety of classes she has been offered. The extra curricular activities offered are of the highest quality as well. This is an excellent high school. We have had a wonderful experience for the past two years.


Warren Central High School 2

Posted March 01, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Warren Central High School 5

Posted August 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Warren Central High School 4

Posted September 10, 2006
- a parent
warren central is a good school. WC has a first class choir and art department that sponsors numerous programs to enclude: choir, show choir, annual musical production(best in the state)and madricals.


Warren Central High School 5

Posted December 06, 2005
- a former student
Warren Central is a really great school! Warren Central has many great classes and school activities. I went to Warren Central for 3 years and had the best time of my life. Personally I miss Warren Central so Much!

Warren Central High School 1

Posted August 28, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Warren Central High School 4

Posted August 21, 2005
- a student
I am currently a student at Warren Central High School. We have a very large and talented band program, as well as a choir program. Select choral groups from our school, three of the nine, went to New York City to compete with some of the best in the nation and brought home all 1st place golds. We have plenty of AP classes also. Before they took away our block classes we were called by many schools and parents 'The University of Warren Central'. We have AP classes in science, math, english, history, and even music theory. We also have a fine athletics department, our football team has made state playoffs for over twenty consecutive. Just about every sport we offer went to state playoffs or tournment. All in all Warren Central is a great school. I would never go anywhere else.


Warren Central High School 4

Posted July 26, 2005
- a student
Warren central is a great school. I have been a student at warren central for two going on three years now and the only problem that i notice is there is so much violence. The school is separated into groups or cliques. There are about 4 to 5 people per clique and they don't socialize with any one outside of it. That's sad. I feel like if the school would come together as one Warren Central would be much better.

Warren Central High School 5

Posted July 08, 2005
- a former student
I am a former student of Warren Central High, class of 2002 and I can agree with the one parent with the concern of racial division I experienced that myself around the time of senior prom.Although others showed their lack in character Warren Central was and still continues to be a great school and a place where teens find out that life is not what you find in magazines and T.V., it is a reality.Thank you, Kellie Dent Wade

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Warren Central High School
1000 Hwy 27, Vicksburg, MS  39180
(601) 631-3372
Last modified Warren Central High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Warren Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top