Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8 & Ungraded
Public
Vicksburg, MS
Students enrolled: 726

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Warren Central Junior High School 4

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
We love the new Winter Guard! They have done an amazing job in their first year. This school also has a strong Girls Club (civic organization).

Warren Central Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted December 22, 2009
- a student
I think my school is the best because the teachers, principals, and other fellow students that make it the best place to go!!! :)


Warren Central Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2008
- a community member
I think that the principal works his buttocks off to help meet the needs of the students. He is caring , concerned and has their best interests at heart. Keep up the great work!

Warren Central Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of a child attending WCJH. I feel its a lot of favoritism going on in the school system. The teachers do not take the time to get to know the children as individuals. Of course, my child is not one of their favorites. The teachers love to suspend,give after school detention,in school suspension, rather than communicating with the parents that are concerned about their children education!

Warren Central Junior High School 2

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Warren Central Junior High School 1

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
I think wcjh is bad a place to send your kids because they have to many old outdated teachers and to many parents working there that let there kids get by anything they want to.

Warren Central Junior High School 4

Posted April 02, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Warren Central Junior High School 1

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
I belive that the kids are not getting prepared for high school.


Warren Central Junior High School 1

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
I believe that my children aren't safe at this school. I also believe that it's wrong for them not to have any freedom at all! I think its not helping them to get ready in high school. They,ll be very confused when they get to high school. It'll be like another planet to them. -Stacy

Warren Central Junior High School 2

Posted September 09, 2006
- a parent
I think this school is not helping the teens get ready for high school. It seems like they are in an elementary school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Warren Central Junior High School
1630 Baldwin Ferry Rd, Vicksburg, MS  39180
(601) 638-3981
Last modified Warren Central Junior High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Warren Central Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top