Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
120 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Friendship Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are great with the children. You can tell they love their jobs. My children love going to school to see them.

Friendship Christian Academy 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
This is a wonderful place to send your children. Ours have been there two years and we are impressed with their progress. We couldn't be happier with Friendship Christian Academy.


Friendship Christian Academy 5

Posted August 13, 2015
- a community member
My husband and I have toured this school twice. Every time, we were received extremely well. Brenda, the administrator is wonderful! They go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed. We have two daughters and have homeschooled them until now, but due to changes in our situation have decided to enroll them in school. We are very selective about which school to place them in and have toured several schools (we have several Christian schools right by our house) but have decided to drive 20 minutes to this school based on their passion for Christ, curriculum, organization, and great teachers. This will be our daughter's first year here and we are excited! We feel so blessed to have found this school!

Friendship Christian Academy 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
FCA is Great! I live in the Olive Branch MS area and was looking for a Christian school for my children to attend. Heard my co-workers talking about this wonderful Christian school just 15 minutes from my house. Made an appointment for a tour, and enrolled them that very day. It's been 2 years now and we are loving it!

Friendship Christian Academy 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
My son was enrolled in FCA last school year and for this one also. I was amazed at how friendly and helpful all of the staff and teachers were. He came from a public school and handled the transition very well. If you live in Marshall county or any surrounding area, I would highly recommend this school. They care about the progress and well being of each and every child.


Friendship Christian Academy 5

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
My son just started at FCA a few months back and absolutely loves it!! The staff is so friendly and my son has learned so much already! I am so glad that we found FCA!! My other son is signed up to start next school year. Everyone there is very kind and makes you really feel welcome. They really care about each child. Fabulous school!!

Friendship Christian Academy
no rating

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
I toured FCA, being new in the Byhalia area, I had heard so much about this school, I had to see this place. My visit was met by a charming secretary that was very helpful. Later I was introduced to the Administrator, she too was pleasant and friendly. THe school is very clean, structured kid friendly, and all the latest techknowlogy for the students. The classes are well organized, lower grades are colorful and fun. The upper grades are savy and teen ready. This school had a quality that I have yet to see in any schools my children have previously attended. It is all about the students. Their Christian focus on God impressed me also. It seemed to have a strong Christ centered foundation and that I liked. I made an appointment to register my children the next week.

Friendship Christian Academy 5

Posted July 16, 2008
- a parent
my child has been at friendship for 5 yrs.It has been the best decision i could have made for her.Not only r the teachers great at their jobs,but they care about the well being of your child.


Friendship Christian Academy 5

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
I have had my children enrolled in FCA for the last 4 years. I enjoy the close relationship I have been able to develop with all the teachers. They are exceptionally qualified but also have a down to earth reality of what students need in a friend, mentor, advisor, and teacher. Although it lacks competitive school sports activities, it more than makes up in the atmosphere and enjoyment my children have experienced while at FCA. I have not been disappointed in the least with the curriculum. The ABeka system has an outstanding educational learning base and the students are advanced beyond the other schools. FCA has been a positive influence on my children. I am more than satisfied with my overall experience there.

Friendship Christian Academy
no rating

Posted February 26, 2005
- a parent
My daughter went to FCA for 6 years and enjoyed every minute of her experience there. The teachers are sensitive to the needs of each child. The are right on top of parent involvement as well as devoted to the students education. My only disappointment is that my husband recieved a promotion in another state and we had to move. I strongly reccomment FCA to any parent looking for a well organized, disciplined, Christ centered and Christian atmosphere for the whole family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Friendship Christian Academy
Po Box 104, Victoria, MS  38679
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (662) 838-4000
Last modified Friendship Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top