Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Point High School 0
no rating

Posted February 17, 2010
- a teacher
I am student teaching at West Point High School, North Campus. The faculty and administration are doing their jobs by creating a safe and productive learning environment. However, teachers cannot make students excel. The overall demeanor of students and parents is one of hypocrisy and laziness. How can teachers and administration be responsible for nonmotivated students when parents of these failing students will not even return a phone call from faculty? There are tutoring programs for every subject on every grade level. I have seen one student come for tutoring out of almost a hundred that I teach. Community and parent involvement must improve for anything in the school to improve.

West Point High School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2010
- a teacher
I am a teacher at this WPHS-S and we have a fantastic faculty and administration, but we have a large number of students that want to succeed on a higher level. I am very proud to be part of this school district!


West Point High School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Point High School 5

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Point High School 1

Posted May 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Point High School 3

Posted January 03, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

West Point High School 2

Posted November 29, 2007
- a student
This is not the best school. Many of [the teachers] are not interested in putting in the extra time outside of the classroom to help the child get a better understanding of what is being talk. I would not recommend this school to another student because it is definately not the best.

West Point High School 5

Posted June 26, 2005
- a parent
This is my first year with this school and it was a very positive experience. My daughter excelled much more at this school than the previous school year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Point High School
950 Eshman Ave, West Point, MS  39773
(662) 494-5083
Last modified West Point High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Point High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top