Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
Adrian, MO
Students enrolled: 401

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adrian Sr. High School 1

Posted April 07, 2012
- a community member
The teachers are great but there are so many rules and meetings for the teachers that their free time is nonexistant... we as students can not talk to the staff about the things we see as needing to be changed in the district without fear of either ourselves or the staff member getting into trouble. and the in order to talk to the counselor you must sign up outside her door up to a week or two in advance for a time slot to talk to her about anything... very dissatisfied...

Adrian Sr. High School 2

Posted April 07, 2012
- a community member
When the next school year's planning begins, we are not allowed to talk with the counselor unless she calls us in for our schedules. This goes on for about 3 months until the end of school.


Adrian Sr. High School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a community member
I am in middle school but I have seen wonderful things. The music department is very inspiring with our teacher. She teaches concert band, marching band, show quire, jh quire, and she directs our plays. Every student and staff member is excited about all of our sports. There is so much passion in the crowd and school. It's academics are stupendous. I am taking a high school class in seventh grade.Go blackhawks! :)

Adrian Sr. High School 1

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Adrian Sr. High School 5

Posted July 13, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Adrian Sr. High School 1

Posted September 04, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Adrian Sr. High School 4

Posted October 23, 2006
- a former student
Adrian is a tight knit small community that is a great place to grow up. Teacher-student relationships have a chance to become very close for better or worse. Football is paramount in this town while other extracirricular activites take a back seat. But I am graduating with a BFA in drawing in a few months and the art teacher here bent over backwards to get me scholarships and sent me to exclusive art academies my junior year of high school.

Adrian Sr. High School 1

Posted October 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Adrian Sr. High School 3

Posted January 13, 2005
- a student
This school is small and is okay.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adrian Sr. High School
601 North Houston, Adrian, MO  64720
(816) 297-4460
Last modified Adrian Sr. High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adrian Sr. High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top