Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southern Boone Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Southern Boone has the best teachers and students. You can tell by their smiling faces and test scores.

Southern Boone Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a teacher
We have a faculty who is constantly trying to improve the way we teach. We believe every student can learn. Our state test scores improve every year, showing that what we believe is true. Our teachers genuinely care about our kids and Go out of their way to help them succeed.


Southern Boone Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a teacher
It is the place to be! Principal gives great leadership. We are a learning mecca. Teachers, students and families all work together and learn together.

Southern Boone Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a student
th football program is great the volence is close to none the theachers are amazing and there is mant extra activites to get into and the kids are great to.

Southern Boone Middle School 4

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
After having had three children in the Columbia Public School system, I was pleasantly surprised. Good old fashioned common sense rules here. The only problem with being 'old-fashioned' is the stance on bullying being a normal part of kids' lives. They should modernize and realize bullying is as unacceptable as racism. As with all schools you have your great teachers, your bad ones and everything in between. The principal is refreshingly aware of that and doesn't try to make excuses for or deny the bad ones and is rightfully proud of the good ones.


Southern Boone Middle School 4

Posted February 27, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Southern Boone Middle School 2

Posted May 05, 2004
- a parent
Class bullies are allowed to carry on unpunished. students whom attempted physical and possible lethal harm for most part unpunished. has good title 1 faculty. Best I have seen

Southern Boone Middle School 1

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southern Boone Middle School
303 North Main, Ashland, MO  65010
(573) 657-2146
Last modified Southern Boone Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southern Boone Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top