Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Ashland, MO
Students enrolled: 465

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southern Boone High School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a student
*Friendly and Caring Teachers / Faculty *Above Average Quality in Courses *(As far as I know) Very Little to None Bullying/Violence Issues *Dependable Teachers *Satisfactory Variety of Courses *The school in whole had a great attitude towards all goals and encouraged the reaching of each students greatest potential *Good Test Scores from the Majority of Students -Little Narcotic Influence -Rare Course System Which Some Find Problematic [10 Block Schedule]

Southern Boone High School 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a parent
We love that our children can attend Southern Boone schools. The class ratios are small and the administration really cares what happens to these kids. They stay on top of their homework and test scores to make sure they succeed to their fullest potential. We wouldn't move anywhere else just to stay in this school district.


Southern Boone High School 4

Posted April 26, 2010
- a student
I have been in the Southern Boone County School system since Kindergarten. Southern Boone offers Dual Credit Courses when you are a Junior or Senior. These Dual Credits, usually are transferable to schools in-state and some out-of-state schools. If a student takes all the DC classes offered they have the ability to enter college as a Sophmore. Like every school there are 'good' and 'bad' teachers, but the 'good' teachers outweigh the'bad'. One problem with the school is some student's lack of drive, this is a problem only because it often serves as a distraction for those who want to learn. Another is that the school has drug-testing, but it's a joke of sorts since no one has been caught, and drug-use at SoBoCo is well-known. Overall it's a decent school, with many extracirricular activities and an alternative school conducted in a seperate building. I would

Southern Boone High School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a student
i some times like this school but it has a lot of bullys and violance.

Southern Boone High School 5

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southern Boone High School 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
I love this school! I'm moving Back to MO just so I can graduate from this school!!!

Southern Boone High School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a community member
Man i loved this school when i went there , they have the most awesome teachers and counslers and staff , its just an awesome school ...I loved it !!

Southern Boone High School 5

Posted January 05, 2007
- a parent
If you want a highschool where kids are encouraged to live up to their potential, and if you want a school in a district where teachers care, and most students care...this is the school for you to attend. Parents are involved, the sports and music programs are strong, and the school is part of the A+ program: students who have good attendance and at least a C average are able to obtain 2 free years of college education after high school. Wow! What a deal!


Southern Boone High School 5

Posted May 23, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southern Boone High School 5

Posted September 21, 2004
- a former student
I graduated from this school last May, and I loved everything about it. The teachers are easy to get a long with and the classes are challenging but not overbearing. Work load is never to much, and the teachers have good communication based on test days. Block scheduling makes homework help easy to get and teachers are always willing to help.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southern Boone High School
14520 Crump Ln, Ashland, MO  65010
(573) 657-2144
Last modified Southern Boone High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southern Boone High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top