Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Claymont Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
We have been at Claymont for 10 years (with 7 more to go) and couldn't be more pleased with the leadership, community involvement, and teacher quality at this school. The commitment to a top-tier experience is immediately evident and the individual attention to every single student is clearly a part of the tenants of the school.

Claymont Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
This is our first year to have a child attending Claymont Elementary, we have been very impressed. Several neighbors have older children that attend Claymont and they had told us how much we would like the school, it has surpassed those expectations.


Claymont Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2012
- a parent
This is our second year at Claymont and we couldn't be happier. The teachers and staff are amazing, parent involvement is incredible, and there is a wonderful sense of community. We are very pleased with the education our child is receiving at Claymont!

Claymont Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
This is our first year at Claymont and we couldn't be more pleased. The teachers and staff are amazing, the families are welcoming, and my child is learning so much!

Claymont Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
This is our second year at Claymont. This is the greatest school on the planet. They amount of participation from family members is overwhelming. The entire school feels like an extension of my family. I am so very fortunate that my child and soon to be children get to experience such a great school. I love Claymont. I looked into expensive private schools and still ended up here.


Claymont Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just started Kindergarten at Claymont. I have been BLOWN away by the school. They are constantly communicating with parents through e-mails, and programs to bring the parents into the school. I seriously cannot image a school doing a better job. A+

Claymont Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
Claymont is such a wonderful school! Although we probably could have found a nicer home elsewhere for the money, we recently moved within this school district because my children were adamant that they didn't want to leave Claymont! They absolutely love it. We have a fabulous new principal who is a perfect blend of fun and discipline. We would highly recommend Claymont to anyone moving into the area. We really love our new house and neighborhood, too.

Claymont Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
Claymont is a fabulous school. I found this website while researching schools in Ohio for an upcoming move, so I'm adding my 2 cents worth for anyone moving to St. Louis. Parkway School district (and Rockwood as well) is a great school district with many exceptional schools. My daughter has been at Claymont for 3 years now and we'll be sad to leave. Teachers are great and very caring; there is a lot of parent involvement and great programs. We hope to find something just like Claymont when we move! There's a new principal coming who is excellent. (We're losing a fantastic principal, Mrs. Jimmerson, to her family's move.)


Claymont Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2005
- a parent
We live within 2 blocks of Claymont Elementary and bought our home to be within walking distance of this school. Our son went through Claymont and we couldn't have been happier! The genuine interest of the principal and all his teachers was just superior. In 2nd grade, our son was doing projects that required parents' participation. They challenged the child, and the parents! They required family involvement, communication and compromise. What great concepts to prepare a child for higher education and the world!

Claymont Elementary School 4

Posted March 05, 2004
- a parent
I live in the same neighborhod where Claymont sits. I was lucky enough to have 2 children start and complete K-12. What is particularly appealing is the 'small town' friendliness. The parents are what really made our years great! Lots of great, all-inclusive activities.

Nearby schools

Claymont Elementary School
405 Country Club Dr, Ballwin, MO  63011
(314) 415-6150
Last modified Claymont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top