Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Ballwin, MO
Students enrolled: 714

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Selvidge Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
this school has great teachers and students.. i researched the principle and he is very nice and never mean never miss a chance for your kids to go here... you wont regret sending your children here

Selvidge Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a parent
This school is incredible, and the staff are very caring. All of the teachers and especially the administration work to help parents and keep students involved. They offer many activities to get students connected to the school. The test scores keep rising, and the class sizes seem really small. The parents I know seem to really like Selvidge better than other schools in the area.


Selvidge Middle School 2

Posted December 19, 2007
- a student
Selvidge is the best school ever, people like Mrs Riler Mr Stryhal Mr Keller Mrs Mignerone Mrs Stiebel Mrs Jackson and Mrs Buker are so loving and helping and they make Selvidge a fun place to be. This school is probably the best out of any Rockwood schools

Selvidge Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2007
- a student
I think that Selvidge is the best school I have ever seen. I really like the teacher Mrs Fischer , Mrs. Walker, Mrs. Frham, and Mrs. Kraemer are especially great. They should continue being wonderful. Especially in the challange classes. I really enjoy challange classes because they are not too easy for the kids but they are not too hard either. Thanks Selvidge!

Selvidge Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2006
- a student
Sellvidge is the best school ever! The princable is strict but also allows the kids to have fun. And the two vice proncables are loved by the kids! Again they're strict when needed but allow the kids to have fun. All the teachers are nice. They make sure the rules are followed, the kids do well, and provide great teaching but also allow them to goof around every once in a while. What middle school do you know that has a cheerleading team and football team? We do! Safety is very strict there they don't want any kids to get hurt, and don't slack on this one bit! Overall its the best school for a kid who wants to learn and have fun doing it. There is also a range of people, so your kid will always have friends!


Selvidge Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2005
- a parent
(March 2005) This is an awesome school! All of my child's classes are small (challenge classes) and the teachers are extremely focused, caring, and organized. This is a great place to gain a solid educational foundation. I was a little worried that none of the middle schools in the district exceed 57% in communication arts on the standardized test scores (and less in math), but I have found that any difference between this school and others in the district is inconsequential with adequate parental involvement. From what I have heard, the children in Selvidge are much more upbeat and positive than in some nearby middle schools.

Selvidge Middle School 4

Posted March 07, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Selvidge Middle School 4

Posted December 03, 2004
- a parent
If you would like to know actual class sizes for normal classes my daughter, in 7th grade, says in most of her classes there are about 25 students. 'But in a couple there are around 30 and in 1 there is only 15.' I believe she learns so much each day and the teachers always are pushing her to do her best. But, this is considered by many of my friends with Middle School age children in other schools a very poor school for Rockwood.


Selvidge Middle School 2

Posted August 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Selvidge Middle School 4

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Selvidge Middle School
235 New Ballwin Rd, Ballwin, MO  63021
(636) 891-6100
Last modified Selvidge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Selvidge Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top