Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Twin Oaks Christian School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Ballwin

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $179,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $880.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Sunday, August 17, 2014

School is greatly overrated there are more hidden internal problems with a school of only 240 kids than you can imagine. Not a transparent school as you would expect for being Christian
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 12, 2013

We are so blessed to have found this school! This school has everything a parent could imagine for their child. The teachers are so dedicated and nurturing. The academics are superb. Within the classrooms, the teachers use differentiation which is hard to find in a private school. We are really amazed at how much the teachers and the principal knows about your child. There are so many extras within this school that encompass sports, computers, American heritage girls, choir, music, Spanish,etc.... The academics are rigorous and help your child develop the correct study skills to advanced them later in life. They use an average of 75% on standardized tests as a comparison to challenge the academics. Not only are the academics great for average, advanced, and challenged students, the teachers make class fun. My daughter has a story about how fun her day is on a daily basis. We couldn't be more happy with our choice of school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2013

Twin Oaks Christian School has been an amazing blessing to our family. My children love school, their teachers are creative, dedicated and they take time to nurture and pray for the children. Cathy Jones is s strong leader for the school and works tirelessly to create the strongest "three legged stool" between school, church and home that she can. From elementary on up to middle school, my very different children and their very different needs have been more than met at every stage. - Carrie Johler, parent
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 30, 2013

This school is an amazing place. Great teachers, parents and kids. The academics are very strong and the teachers pray for your kids. Plus the facilities are second to none.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2013

TOCS is an awesome school with caring staff that not only superbly educate my children, but share God's love with them as well. We couldn't be more blessed to have found such an awesome school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2013

We are so thankful for Twin Oaks. We love the feel of community. The teachers are caring, loving, and truly care about the needs of each individual child. We love all they have to offer for our children- they are getting a wonderful, strong foundation for their future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 27, 2012

We removed our children from this school. Very dissatisfied with the leadership of the school. It has lost its traction in enrollment for years due to this point. We were very blessed to find a Lutheran school in Ellisville that is phenomenal. (My kids do miss the hot lunches.)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 29, 2012

Amazing school. Amazing teachers. My son loves going to school every day. Watching the older kids interact with the younger ones always puts a smile on my face.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2008

Great school. The teachers are awesome. It is worth every penny.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 14, 2007

Wonderful school. Teachers are very caring. Kids in the school are well taught.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 91% 77%
Asian 4% N/A
Hispanic 3% 4%
Black 1% 17%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Presbyterian
Associations
  • CSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1230a Big Bend Road
Ballwin, MO 63021
Phone: (636) 861-1901

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT