Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Ballwin, MO
Students enrolled: 237

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twin Oaks Christian School 2

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
School is greatly overrated there are more hidden internal problems with a school of only 240 kids than you can imagine. Not a transparent school as you would expect for being Christian

Twin Oaks Christian School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
We are so blessed to have found this school! This school has everything a parent could imagine for their child. The teachers are so dedicated and nurturing. The academics are superb. Within the classrooms, the teachers use differentiation which is hard to find in a private school. We are really amazed at how much the teachers and the principal knows about your child. There are so many extras within this school that encompass sports, computers, American heritage girls, choir, music, Spanish,etc.... The academics are rigorous and help your child develop the correct study skills to advanced them later in life. They use an average of 75% on standardized tests as a comparison to challenge the academics. Not only are the academics great for average, advanced, and challenged students, the teachers make class fun. My daughter has a story about how fun her day is on a daily basis. We couldn't be more happy with our choice of school.


Twin Oaks Christian School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
Twin Oaks Christian School has been an amazing blessing to our family. My children love school, their teachers are creative, dedicated and they take time to nurture and pray for the children. Cathy Jones is s strong leader for the school and works tirelessly to create the strongest "three legged stool" between school, church and home that she can. From elementary on up to middle school, my very different children and their very different needs have been more than met at every stage. - Carrie Johler, parent

Twin Oaks Christian School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
This school is an amazing place. Great teachers, parents and kids. The academics are very strong and the teachers pray for your kids. Plus the facilities are second to none.

Twin Oaks Christian School 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
TOCS is an awesome school with caring staff that not only superbly educate my children, but share God's love with them as well. We couldn't be more blessed to have found such an awesome school!


Twin Oaks Christian School 5

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
We are so thankful for Twin Oaks. We love the feel of community. The teachers are caring, loving, and truly care about the needs of each individual child. We love all they have to offer for our children- they are getting a wonderful, strong foundation for their future.

Twin Oaks Christian School 1

Posted December 27, 2012
- a parent
We removed our children from this school. Very dissatisfied with the leadership of the school. It has lost its traction in enrollment for years due to this point. We were very blessed to find a Lutheran school in Ellisville that is phenomenal. (My kids do miss the hot lunches.)

Twin Oaks Christian School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school. Amazing teachers. My son loves going to school every day. Watching the older kids interact with the younger ones always puts a smile on my face.


Twin Oaks Christian School 5

Posted March 22, 2008
- a parent
Great school. The teachers are awesome. It is worth every penny.

Twin Oaks Christian School 5

Posted January 14, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful school. Teachers are very caring. Kids in the school are well taught.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twin Oaks Christian School
1230a Big Bend Road, Ballwin, MO  63021
(636) 861-1901
Last modified Twin Oaks Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Twin Oaks Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top