Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Belton, MO
Students enrolled: 334

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cambridge Elementary School 1

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
The special ed in this school is abhorant. Parents and specialists that parents bring are dealt with with distain. They refuse to comply with what is necessary for the sp needs child to be successful. They are hostile, sneaky, and inappropriate. Ex: my child is not to have sweets of any kind. During one of the party times I took her to an appt instead so she wouldn't have to deal with it. The teacher saved a mountain of sweets from the party and gave them to my daughter every day the next week, telling her not to tell me.

Cambridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Everyone at Cambridge Elementary loves teaching and learing new things each day!


Cambridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Cambridge really cares about students. They go out of their way to help a student in need.

Cambridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
The staff at Cambridge is wonderful. They are very helpful and really care about the kids.

Cambridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
I love this school, all the staff members show compasion towards the students. The school is engaging with the parents and make everyone feel like they are a part of their childs education.


Cambridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cambridge Elementary School 1

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cambridge Elementary School 4

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
My son loves going to school here. He enjoys the learning time as much as the free time. The staff is very friendly which makes it easier to communicate my sons needs.


Cambridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2003
- a parent
Cambridge is a very compasionate school deal with alot of one on one with the kids. Safty is great cameras have been put up for security and the parents are carded each time of pick-up. The education is sharp. My 7 year old is a second grader and in the first grade they had her on a 5th grade reading level.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cambridge Elementary School
109 West Cambridge, Belton, MO  64012
(816) 348-1008
Last modified Cambridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cambridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top