Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Belton, MO
Students enrolled: 353

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scott Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
I have had two children go thru this school. My daughter has one more year before she moves on. The teachers are fantastic. The leadership is awesome, and the spirit in the school is untoppable.

Scott Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a community member
I went to this school from my 1st- 4th grade years. I am now in 8th grade at Yeokum. Scott was a great experoence and all my teachers were great. I had a little problem with my 1st grade teacher, and i honestly believe she has a mental problem. But other than that, they were amazing! I really looked forward to going to school everyday, because my teachers made it fun. I was really shy as a little kid, and my teachers experience at Scott really helped me come out of my shell. By 3rd grade, i had 2 best friends that i still talk to today (though we are not BEST friends anymore) So yeah, i give scott 5 stars. I really loved my principal as well, and she really cares aboput the students. My sister, now in 5th grade, also went to scott from K-4th and she enjoyed to!


Scott Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are outstanding in and outside the classroom. My child is in 1st grade and is reading and writing at a 3rd grade level.

Scott Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scott Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
My grandchildren love their teachers! They are doing well & learning lots!!


Scott Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great as well as the entire staff. My kids really enjoy going to school every day.

Scott Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scott Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
i love most of the teachers at my sons shool. the principal has her own way of doing things which may not always be best but i will say she does her job and honestly cares about the students


Scott Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2007
- a parent
I love the teachers at Scott, but I do not care for how the principal runs the school. I feel that Her personal beliefs affect how she determines what is 'right' and what is 'wrong'. A new principal is needed there!

Scott Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2006
- a parent
My son enjoys going to Scott. The teachers care and understand there students. Scott is a great place to send your child!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scott Elementary School
310 South Scott, Belton, MO  64012
(816) 348-1005
Last modified Scott Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scott Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top