Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
Belton, MO
Students enrolled: 995
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belton High School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belton High School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Belton High School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Belton High School 4

Posted June 17, 2007
- a former student
This is one of the best schools I have ever gone to. I traveled a lot when I was younger and have been to a lot of different schools. At the high school there where very few fights, the food was good, and the teachers where there when you needed them. My only issue was the councilors. Other than that I wouldnt mind going back for another year.

Belton High School 2

Posted September 19, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Belton High School 2

Posted August 10, 2006
- a parent
If my children were younger I would move out of the Belton School District.This attendance policy and hours is out of control. It needs to be revised to be the same at surrounding school districts. Some kids have illnesses that don't require them to be home 10 days straight but cause numerous appointments. When all absences have a doctors excuse and the child can not get his/her dipolma there is a serious problem, especially when they tell them the last week of school that they have to make up these hours. If the child is involved with school activites or work this is not possible. I am appalled at the number of students that did not get their dipoloma this year when they graduated. There are alot of pissed of parents, but it is just getting them together to fight that is the problem.

Belton High School 2

Posted March 20, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Belton High School 5

Posted September 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Belton High School 1

Posted April 25, 2005
- a former student
Belton High School was a bad choice. The counselor told my brother to drop out. Then I was constantly harrassed and one girl even threatened me till finally my parents had to sell our home and we moved to a different school district. I am 22 now and I still get upset every time I think about what happend to me at that school and how my family was forced to move because they could not take care of problem students. I am a mother now and I would never send my child to that school. School is for learning not for fear and that is what i had every day fear of school.

Belton High School 5

Posted April 15, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belton High School
107 West Pirate Parkway, Belton, MO  64012
(816) 348-1036
Last modified Belton High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belton High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top