Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Blue Springs, MO
Students enrolled: 507

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin Smith Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
The principal is truly the kind of principal that you want to envision for your elementary aged children. She does know all the students names. She is fair but nurturing. The teachers genuinely care about the kids. They are not just shipping them off to the next grade. I have nothing but praise for this school

Franklin Smith Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
The principal at FSE is AMAZING. She knows all of the children's names and greets them each morning. The teachers go above and beyond for each of their students and the PTA works hard to provide for the students educationally as well as recreationally. I am proud to be a parent of an FSE Mustang


Franklin Smith Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
The principal is an amazing woman, she very obviously cares about each and every student. She knows everyone's name and something about each child.

Franklin Smith Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
Top notch! The Principal knows all her kids names and who the parents are...very involved. All the teachers are wonderful and make sure all students are where they need to be. The curriculum is aces...provides a great challenge for our child!!

Franklin Smith Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
This was my elementary school and to me it was awesome, it has the best teachers, I have fond memories of Franklin Smith!


Franklin Smith Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Franklin Smith Elementary School 1

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Franklin Smith Elementary School 2

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Franklin Smith Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is starting 4th grade at FSE this fall and has been there since Kdg. We have always loved it and they are constantly updating themselves with techniques and technology. The principal, counselor, teachers, and support staff have always been so helpful! My daughter has ADHD and they have been great working with us! Go FSE!

Franklin Smith Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 children going to this school currently, one has a speech impediment and the teachers are absolutly wonderful. My third grader loves it. I receive weekly folders from the schools letting me know what is going on, I also receive folders from there teachers letting me know what is going on in the classsroom. Add in the fact that the teachers use email to thier advantage thier is always communication open between us.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin Smith Elementary School
1609 Clark Rd, Blue Springs, MO  64015
(816) 224-1375
Last modified Franklin Smith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin Smith Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top