Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Blue Springs, MO
Students enrolled: 527

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James Lewis Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just switched to this school for 2nd grade this year. She loves it and her teacher loves her class as if the are her own. I'm very satisfied overall with our year here so far. As for the reviews about the office staff, they have pretty much cleaned house over the last year. Everyone I have talked to has been very friendly and helpful. They also implement all the safety measures a school should to keep our kids as safe as they can!

James Lewis Elementary School 3

Posted February 18, 2011
- a parent
Very unfriendly office staff. Make you feel uncomfortable and unwelcome. Some good teachers. Overall, not impressed.


James Lewis Elementary School 4

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
I agree with the post below regarding office and support staff. JLE teachers rock!

James Lewis Elementary School 3

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
JLE has wonderful teachers and has a fabulous literacy program. Unfortunately, the office support staff are unfriendly and unwelcoming making visits and voluteering very uncomfortable.

James Lewis Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Moved to thsi school after attending another B.S. Grade school. The principal is great knows the students and always says hi. The maintenance individual is wonderful about making sure the kids make it in the building safely and is nice to all of the kids. The teachers are very good and the overall enviroment is great. At the last school the principal was not friendly. I am very pleased to have moved my daughter to this school. Also has a great PTA participation!


James Lewis Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
I love JLE... The principal is Great with the Kids! and the Teachers are Great too! Very Thankful for such a caring environment!

James Lewis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
What a great school! Wonderful teachers and a respectable principal that knows every students name. A great Primetime program. Nice size classes but still has the small school atmoshere.

James Lewis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
The school could use some more clubs like math club etc. The people and teachers are very friendly and the curriculum is challenging. The before and afterschool program is good, however, the security at that time needs to be reviewed as students in prime care deserve the same security as students during school hours. I rate the school overall a 4 star. PTA involvement appears to be above average for other schools in the area.


James Lewis Elementary School 2

Posted April 17, 2007
- a parent
I don't believe the school has helped my children. I have found the school makes it difficult in helping your child advance in problem areas.

James Lewis Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Lewis Elementary School
717 NW Park Rd, Blue Springs, MO  64015
(816) 224-1345
Last modified James Lewis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James Lewis Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top