Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Blue Springs, MO
Students enrolled: 1,478
 

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blue Springs South High School 5

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
This school is great! The teachers are respectful and willing to help and encourage anyone. They don't single people out. The counslers are amazing and very encouraging. They are willing to listen. Problems are resolved as well as possible. There are many opportunities in activities to choose from. The coaching is incredible and they really know what they are talking about. They compete very well in all activities and each sport or activity gets recognition via announcements or displayment in the trophy case.

Blue Springs South High School 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a student
BSSHS just got 6 national merit finalist and 2 commendable for 2013-2014. There are so many options for AP and advance students. Compared to other schools I've seen, I'm happy that I got my high school education at BSSHS because it has prepared me for college.


Blue Springs South High School 4

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
The school shows much concern about the students and their success. Those student who have an IEP are treated like the regular students and not set aside.

Blue Springs South High School 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Blue Springs South High School 1

Posted December 27, 2009
- a student
Not impressed at all with students or faculty.


Blue Springs South High School 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2009
- a parent
Have a daughter who was a 2002 grad- have a daughter who I sent to private school who graduated in 2008, have a son who needs extra help who attends here- 2002- grad now a teacher but discovered she has math learning disability which was never addressed while in a blue springs school,got very low math grades and experts never attempted to discover ld in math- 2008 grad daughter from private high school would never have done as well if we had allowed her to attend bsshs- she got an excellent education because we placed her privately-son who needs support instead gets written up and disciplined every other day, suffering major depression and is ay extreme risk of dropping out- no staff has adequate tgraining and are lacking in compassion and support to students who are in need of extra effort to be successful-

Blue Springs South High School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
My child packed as many advanced placement courses as we could into the schedule. Participated in athletic and music programs...music program was average, sport expeirence was above average. Overall a very good experience with some high points and some low points. Earned academic scholarships to attend out of state college for about half the normal cost. No complaints here.

Blue Springs South High School 5

Posted November 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Blue Springs South High School 5

Posted October 12, 2008
- a student
Now that a new band director is at the school, the band is the place to be. They know how to handle things coming from a rough neighbor hood. The teachers arent so hot, football players basically think they are incredible but really they are no where near anything special, but band is amazing, go Jaguar Pride

Blue Springs South High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2008
- a student
The main flaw of this school is the overall abundance of athletic people on a high horse, especially the upper classmen, I went to this school for 2 years and I couldnt beleve how rude everyone was, I then moved and was attending BSHS were i found the overall atmosphere to be much more pleasent, the teachers and students tend to be a bit more polite and the athletics are focused on fun and not drilling like your in the military.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blue Springs South High School
1200 SE Adams Dairy Parkway, Blue Springs, MO  64014
(816) 224-1315
Last modified Blue Springs South High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blue Springs South High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top