Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Blue Springs, MO
Students enrolled: 811

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brittany Hill Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
BHMS in Blue Springs, MO continues to impress me. I am a clinical psychologist and very involved with my children's education. I have two children in this middle school. The staff are well educated and genuinely care for the educational growth needs of my children. My husband and I , along with our two students at BHMS, strongly recommend this school. If you are considering moving to the KC area, take a look at Blue Springs School District. The staff at all levels are truly amazing....Your children will benefit for the long run!

Brittany Hill Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
i love this school and even though im only in sixth im going to miss being in brittany hill after 8th.. cause you only go to middle school once.. this school has taught me many things and i want to thank my teachers the other teachers and the princapal; by myke scott (my-key)


Brittany Hill Middle School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brittany Hill Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
Three children have completed a total of nine years at BHMS and have gone on to be top students at the high school and college levels. BH played a large part in their academic success.

Brittany Hill Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a student
I graduated from Brittany Hill in 2008, and I enjoyed this school so very much! The teachers I had here were excellent, the students are amazing kids, and I have so many great memories here! There are a ton of extra curricular activities, everyone is very friendly, and the academics are great! Blue Springs is such a great place to grow up, and Brittany Hill is a great place to help you :)


Brittany Hill Middle School 1

Posted March 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brittany Hill Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brittany Hill Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a student
I'm currently an 8th grader at Brittany Hill Middle School and honestly, next year when I'm at a new school, I'm going to really miss 'Brittany'. BHMS has had its ups and downs but overall, everything is great. It's one of the oldest schools in Blue Springs but yet it looks spectacular. We're always getting compliments and such on our custodial service and of course our education skills. Over the years, Brittany has really taught me ALOT and I adapted to its homey feeling. Also, the #1 thing I loved about Brittany is that the teachers here are AMAZING! After the first couple weeks of school, there's really no way to look at your teacher as just a person who comes in and teaches you. You look at them as an actual, social person who is just like someone you know or a guardian or something. Overall, I love it :)


Brittany Hill Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brittany Hill Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brittany Hill Middle School
2701 NW 1st St, Blue Springs, MO  64014
(816) 224-1700
Last modified Brittany Hill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brittany Hill Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top