Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


William Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
All the teachers are amazing and the principal. The kids are nice, they have great rules to follow. They have adults to look up to. The school is clean and well taken care of. The lunch ladies and janitorial staff are amazing as well.

William Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2012
- a parent
My child has attended this school from Kindergartan through fifth grade. I love this school! The principal is involved and the teachers care about the students. Every teacher we have had has been more than willing to help my daughter when she needed extra attention. We are going to miss everyone when we go to middle school next year.


William Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school and my kids love all the teachers. The teachers take time to get to know the students and parents.

William Bryant Elementary School 2

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
The principal was less than helpful when my daughter was bullied. For a district that has such strict anti-bullying policies I was extremely disappointed. The principal ignored all of our requests for help and we removed our kids (3) from the entire district.

William Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a parent
I have two children that go to this school and they really care about the children. I live in the area so they can go to this school.


William Bryant Elementary School 1

Posted July 13, 2007
- a parent
I had an issue with inappropriate behavior by another parent at his school that I felt was ignored. this problem occurred in the school and was brought to administrative attention halfway through the school year and id not get resolved at all. it was merely waited out with the school year. i removed my kids from the school and the district altogether based on how the school district handled this type of situation. They are doing a poor job protecting the students while in school from inappropriate behavior and setting a bad eample by doing this.

William Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has attended William Bryant since Kindergarten and will graduate from 5th grade this May. Through her years at WBE she has been cared for and nurtured while receiving an exceptional education. She participated in many school programs and clubs in each grade level. A deep appreciation for art, music, teamwork and good sportsmanship has been developed due to the multitude of experiences provided by the talented staff. Parents and teachers have strong partnerships within the school represented by the supportive presence of the PTA. The William Bryant staff as a whole have hearts for children and it is evident from the moment you walk in the school. I could not have imagined a a better school experience than the one provided at William Bryant. I will always be thankful for their part in raising a caring, thoughtful, well-rounded, and extraordinary life-long learner!

William Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2004
- a parent
Incredible school with a staff of people who really care! Children can't help but succeed at this school. It is a safe and fun and loving environment in which to learn.

Nearby schools

William Bryant Elementary School
1101 Se Sunnyside School Rd, Blue Springs, MO  64014
(816) 224-1340
Last modified William Bryant Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top