Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Blue Springs, MO
Students enrolled: 315
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St John Lalande School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
We have had a student attending St. John's for 5 years and every year it gets better and better. The teachers are wonderful and the community aspect of the school makes it a special place. Everyone knows your name and there are plenty of school activities that bring everyone together. I highly recommend it even if you are not Catholic.

St John Lalande School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Both of our children attend St. John's and they love the school and the teachers. Mom and I love the great education they receive and the safe environment provided.


St John Lalande School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
St. John LaLande is such a wonderful school. Small class sizes, a feeling of family, great teachers and my kids learning about God are just a few of the reasons we would recommend this school. The school is located in Blue Springs but we live in Lee's Summit along with several other families. It's a great private and Catholic school option in Eastern Jackson County.

St John Lalande School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
St. John LaLande provides an excellent environment for learning within a faith filled community. The teachers, staff and administration are invested in helping each student succeed. The middle school program prepares the students for success in high school and beyond. Although our family lives in Lee's Summit it is well worth the trip to attend St. John LaLande!

St John Lalande School 5

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
This school provides a wonderful program for children to prosper in a safe and secure environment. My three children starteded in the pre-school program, which is second to none. The student to teacher ratio is low and the benefits of the smaller class sizes are reflected in classroom participation and grades. The commitment of the staff and involvement of school families creates a sense of community that further distinguishes this school.


St John Lalande School 5

Posted December 23, 2010
- a parent
Great school, good teacher to student ratio. High quality teachers, SJLL really prepares students for high school.

St John Lalande School 0
no rating

Posted November 21, 2009
- a community member
I was a student here for about 7 years, I loved it! The teachers are very nice and caring. But some of the students can be mean but its an amazing school.

St John Lalande School 1

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St John Lalande School 4

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
This school is no longer a tithing school, but a tuition school. Although grade level has a max of approx 45 kids, that is split between two classrooms. Currently, I believe we average about 15-18 per classroom.

St John Lalande School 2

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St John Lalande School
801 Northwest R D Mize Road, Blue Springs, MO  64015
(816) 228-5895
Last modified St John Lalande School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St John Lalande School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top