Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sunny Pointe Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Our son just completed Kindergarten. Overall we LOVED this school. His teacher was amazing, the parent involvement/PTA is awesome and we were very impressed with the principal. Honestly don't love the PE teacher ( not very personable and my son came home saying he watched a movie a little too often) and I also wish they had a foreign language program but, other than that, we are very pleased!

Sunny Pointe Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Great staff. Excellent learning environment. The goal is always excellence.


Sunny Pointe Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
This school has an amazing group of teachers and staff. They really care for our kids and their futures.

Sunny Pointe Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
LOVE LOVE LOVE this school. Everyone there from staff to parents is so helpful, and the academics are great. I just can't say enough about this elementary school, simply put the best!

Sunny Pointe Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Wow! What a great school. This has been our home since it opened approx 11 years ago. I couldn't think of a better place for my children to attend school. The teachers/staff are simply amazing! We have the best volunteers working hard to support our teachers/staff/and children. Thanks Sunny Pointe family for all your do! Go Pumas!!


Sunny Pointe Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Sunny Pointe is a great school. Everyone there cares about kids.

Sunny Pointe Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
I love Sunny Pointe because the staff are so positive and encouraging to the students. They do a fantastic job meeting the individual needs of their students.

Sunny Pointe Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
It is a positive environment where people never give up trying.


Sunny Pointe Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2007
- a parent
Sunny Pointe is an excellent school. Very professional and caring. The Principal goes above and beyond. One of my kid's is in the Autism program, and has improved in every subject in one year. Coming from a small town with little resources, Sunny Pointe and it's staff are a Godsend to our family.

Sunny Pointe Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten and loves her teacher. I am impressed with how the rest of the staff also knows my daughter too. Everyone from the principal to the nurse and office staff. They knew her pesonally before even a month of school had beed done. She is not a problem child, they just went out of their way to meet every child. There are great teachers and programs. I have to move soon, but hope that we can find a house nearby to keep her in this school because it would be worth it. I also think that there is good parent involvement even for little events during the school day. It is truly a caring environment for any student.

Nearby schools

Sunny Pointe Elementary School
3920 South R D Mize Rd, Blue Springs, MO  64015
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (816) 224-7800
Last modified Sunny Pointe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top