Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Blue Springs, MO
Students enrolled: 775

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunny Vale Middle School 5

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
There is great balance with this school as far as academics, extra-curricular activities, sports, art, music and other programs (e.g. elective classes; play; foreign languages) goes. About all the teachers are experienced educators. My eight grader has only positive experience with the school and the teachers. They do really care-and you can tell the caring/empowering environment starts from the top-principal. School hours is perfect. Only observation as a parent is the admin. staff in the front office may need to be more organized/efficient.

Sunny Vale Middle School 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a community member
I love Sunny Vale This is my first year going but it is my favorite school of all time. One of my favorite classes is extended math. How ever I don't reccomend art to any 5th graders wasn't the best class. Every kid I reccomed should pick Forigeng Language because I learned a varitey of languages. Keep in mind the teachers will change but I should tell you that the thing that I really wanted to get Digital Keyboarding out of the way only because it is a requirement to take it in middle school.


Sunny Vale Middle School 3

Posted August 16, 2011
- a community member
I go to this school now. This school is ok I wouldn't recommend it! They have some mean teachers but the rest is pretty good! The teachers and principals are sort of strict. -Student

Sunny Vale Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
I go to this school now and I love it! If you send your child to this school they will have amazing teachers and also great classmates! Even if maybe the parents have to move cause of a new job, then students in that grade will walk the new student around the school on their first day. I should know I am one of the people who are lucky enough to see the new student and stay friends with them the rest of the year. Sunny Vale is a great school all the teachers are very caring and awesome to the students. This is the best school I have every been to in my life!

Sunny Vale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
My child has been here for the past 3 years and the administration is a joke. They let anything happen. The teachers seem nice and caring. They're willing to come in early for one on one teaching. But other than that, I would not recomend this school.


Sunny Vale Middle School 1

Posted September 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Sunny Vale Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a student
i attended this school in 7th grade and part of 8th grade year. the lunch is great. they have a snack bar. kind of pricey! the teachers are nice and caring.

Sunny Vale Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
I have two daughter's who go to this school one in 8th and one in 6th. i love it! The staff is amazing, they will gladly come in early in the morning for one on one teaching. I have been very pleased.


Sunny Vale Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sunny Vale Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunny Vale Middle School
3930 South R D Mize Rd, Blue Springs, MO  64015
(816) 224-1330
Last modified Sunny Vale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunny Vale Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top