Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brentwood High School 5

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
We are so glad we chose a home in the Brentwood School District. Brentwood school district offers private school quality at a public school price. While I wish there were more funds available for updating the facilities of Brentwood High, which has been serving the community for decades, we have been very pleased with the teachers, staff, and level of education our kids have received.

Brentwood High School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
Because Brentwood is such a small district, many sports have a "no-cut" policy, which sounds nice on the surface but does tend to rob kids of some aspects of the "persistence and determination" mantra.


Brentwood High School 5

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
A hidden jewel, Brenwood High is great! My child was very prepared for college and received many scholarships.

Brentwood High School 5

Posted November 06, 2010
- a parent
This school has small class sizes and a small overall student body which leads to a very personal experience. The staff knows every student very well. In my experience, the staff has shown exemplary commitment to supporting, guiding, challenging, and encouraging my child all along the way. This school district is really awesome. I couldn't be happier.

Brentwood High School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Our teachers and staff are the best. The teachers and staff care about the students as if they were their own. Small town feel in the middle of suburban St. Louis.


Brentwood High School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school, I went there myself! Brentwood definitely has many advantages in providing over the top A+ education. It's college prep, so every student has a chance to experience what college life is before graduating high school. They even have advance placement classes for those interested in obtaining college credit. Oh, most important of all is that the class sizes are small!

Brentwood High School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
It is a unique school in a uniquely close community. Brentwood High School has a wonderfully low student to teacher ratio, it has been honored at the State level for being an outstanding school. The students, teachers and alumni are close and supportive of the school and the needs of its students. It should be honored as one of America's favorite schools.

Brentwood High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
All my children (5) graduated from Brentwood High School. That is the best School in this world!!


Brentwood High School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a student
Brentwood High School offers a great education program. The school has exellent staff and counseling, offers exceptional courses in all subjects, and has great extra-curricular activities like a full sports schedule & teams, language clubs, student council, and honors classes.

Brentwood High School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a student
I am getting an excellent education at Brentwood. Its size fosters a real sense of community, the teachers are phenomenal, and we have access to all the resources we need.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brentwood High School
2221 High School Dr, Brentwood, MO  63144
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (314) 962-3837
Last modified Brentwood High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top