Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
We could not be happier. This is simply a wonderful school in every aspect. The teachers are outstanding, everyone is extremely friendly and dedicated, and our kids absolutely love it. This school was one of the main reasons to move to Brentwood and we are so glad we did.

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Excellent small school, but they have large ideas and are ready to inspire children. I've been pleasantly surprised over the last year as I've realized they are already incorporating many things I read about online in education. As a parent, I want to stay ahead in what is being offered to my kids, and I have no complaints about Mark Twain Elementary.


Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I don't necessarily want to move back to St Louis, but I might consider a move that's how amazing this school is! We were so sad to leave an amazing Principal and teachers. We have moved quite a bit and have experienced multiple school systems. This is by far the best! If you have a chance to attend Mark Twain, don't hesitate! I am a mother of a gifted son and a son with learning issues, so I feel like I understand how they work with all kinds of students and learners. Hats off to you, MT!

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
I love mark twain. It has a very creative, warm, and loving environment. I love that the classes are so small that the teachers actually have time to differentiate for different levels and types of learners. All of the staff are experienced, highly educated, and truly love children. The kids are mature and kind to each other. Can't wait to have my second child start kindergarten soon!

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
We LOVE Mark Twain! It's a great environment for both learning and community. This is our first year in the district/at this school, and we have been extremely pleased with the quality of teachers and education our boys have received. We are very glad that we decided to choose the Brentwood school district. It starts from the top-down. The new superintendent is very engaging and personable. Things can only go uphill!


Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2010
- a parent
This school has amazingly small class sizes (~15) for a public school, and a very personal touch. For example, when my kids' grandfather died, their teachers and counselor came to the funeral. They are completely commited to supporting the students in whatever they need. They paved the way for a solid foundation in learning.

Mark Twain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
Teaching with love takes place as well as love of learning grows well in this school

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mark Twain Elementary School
8636 Litzsinger, Brentwood, MO  63144
(314) 962-0613
Last modified Mark Twain Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mark Twain Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top