Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Camdenton, MO
Students enrolled: 1,350

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Camdenton High School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
We moved from a rural school in the area to Camdenton High School specifically for our child. One entering college before we moved was seriously impacted by the lack of curriculum from the previous school. CHS offers everything necessary for college preparation. Plus this school is welcoming to new students. Adjustment has been easy. We have never regretted the move. Academics, arts, and sports programs are all top notch.

Camdenton High School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a student
The school has excellent classes and programs, just about every teacher is dedicated and supportive, and otherwise its the best way to get together with your friends and receive an education.


Camdenton High School 1

Posted May 22, 2008
- a student
This schools staff are addicted to authority. The community is based around money and sports. If you have a very well financial stance, and your child is good in athletics this school would be fine for you. However, if you are in the opposite position, I'd stay away from Camdenton.

Camdenton High School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Camdenton High School 1

Posted December 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Camdenton High School 5

Posted November 12, 2007
- a student
I like the card thing we do this year I think when a kid loses their rights they try harder to gain them back Im trying really hard not to lose my gold card!

Camdenton High School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a parent
This district has put a great deal of effort into providing an excellent academic environment for their students and now they have put forth the effort to build an excellent campus for their students. You can tell the arts are as valued as sports and that every learning situation has been studied and the environment has been provided for an excellent opportunity for each student.

Camdenton High School 1

Posted August 21, 2007
- a student
There is one teacher that deserves alot of credit, Mr. Baker. He is the best.


Camdenton High School 5

Posted February 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Camdenton High School 3

Posted August 12, 2006
- a parent
The curriculum in Camdenton is top rate and teaches our children everything they will need to get them ahead in life. The teachers do tend to lean towards students who are easy to teach and do not seem to have difficulties in grasping the lessons or concepts of school rules. Some pass students who may even benefit from a second year with the same class. Waiting for them to figure this out in high school is to late for some of these kids. There are after school tutoring classes but children need to be exposed to current levels of curriculum not levels two or three years below their current grade. These classes are supposed to help them catch up to their peers in other states not create an acceptable lower level for this area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camdenton High School
1409 Township Rd, Camdenton, MO  65020
(573) 346-9232
Last modified Camdenton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Camdenton High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top