Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Cape Girardeau, MO

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clippard Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
My son has been here since Kindergarten, my daughter started preschool this past year. The teachers are amazing and I feel like they really care about the students. Dr. Herbst is a wonderful administrator!

Clippard Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
I have two daughters attending Clippard and I think it's an excellent school. They have a lot of activities, the teachers are very supportive and skilled. My girls are excited to go to school and I love that. Dr. Herbst, the principal, does an outstanding job as a leader.


Clippard Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I'm new to Cape Girardeau Missouri and the school system is great . When I first arrived here I saw immediate progress in both my children. My five year old is reading outstanding! She's in the 1st grade and my son is in the 2nd grade. He is just loves his new school and teachers. The teachers are very compassionate about each child.

Clippard Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a teacher
Clippard School is an awesome place to work. The staff there is like family. All staff members care about the kids first. We strive to teach the kids to be lifelong learners.

Clippard Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school. Leadership is awesome. Teachers go out of thier way. Principals that are taught are wonderful.


Clippard Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clippard Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clippard Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
My son attended kindergarten and 1st grade at Clippard. We have since moved, but we were very pleased with our time there. Mrs. Herbst, the principal, is wonderful and very involved. My son wishes he could return.


Clippard Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Clippard Elementary School 4

Posted December 09, 2004
- a parent
Excellent school! Best in Cape Girardeau.My kids love learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clippard Elementary School
2880 Hopper Rd, Cape Girardeau, MO  63701
(573) 334-5720
Last modified Clippard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clippard Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top