Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northwest High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 08, 2016
- a community member
Always engaged in the commitment for funding school to make northwest school district a good school which in return will have college ready students.

Northwest High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 08, 2016
- a community member
I can see a difference in son compare to his previous school which is Pattonville school district.


Northwest High School 5

Posted May 08, 2016
- a community member
Awesome school. All teachers and staffs are willing to help for students success. Friendly staffs and teachers.

Northwest High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 08, 2016
- a community member
Wonderful teachers at Northwest High school. We have moved in the district almost 2 years ago.

Northwest High School 5

Posted May 13, 2015
- a parent
We moved to Northwest R-1 school district two years ago. I have been very pleased with the High School.


Northwest High School 4

Posted May 30, 2014
- a teacher
NHS students and staff are some of the most giving people I have ever met. They rally around each other in times of sickness and great need, raising funds for medical bills and collecting food, supplies, and clothes for those inside and beyond community boundaries. Teens will be teens. Teachers will get tired. But the generosity of this education community is inspiring.

Northwest High School 1

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
This school is horrible! On more than one occasion the teachers touch or verbally down talk children. When confronted they admitted to this and were not punished. Teachers curse. Scream in your children's face with no concerns. Teachers will cover for eachother. Your children are bullied by other kids as well as staff.

Northwest High School 5

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
Love this school and the district. We should all try to offer more support to our schools to fix what is wrong, rather than just complain about it. It is a shame more businesses don't move out to the area to help with our tax base. Many thanks to Subway for stepping up!!


Northwest High School 4

Posted September 26, 2012
- a student
You know, I have gone to Northwest my entire life and I love the school. It has its problems, as do other schools, but they aren't bad. We don't have massive clique issues or fighting issues. Yes, you may not be popular or get King and Queen nominations if you aren't well known, but you could be well known if you try. I am an active member of the schools drama club and choir and I love every second of it. Thanks to the choir program at Northwest, I realized I want to be a choir teacher. I love Northwest and am proud to say I am a LION.

Northwest High School 1

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
This school is horrible. The administration is horrible. They don't do anything to the problem children there and harass the good children who are there to learn. They currently have an issue that should have been brought to the attention of the parents and we had to hear it from our children but yet they call us for every other little petty thing when they want us to attend something for them to raise money. They need new adminstration.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwest High School
6005 Cedar Hill Rd, Cedar Hill, MO  63016
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (636) 274-0555
Last modified Northwest High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top