Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shenandoah Valley Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2012
- a parent
Our family moved here last year in the middle of the school year. The transition our 2nd grade and 5th grade daughters made to this school couldn't have gone better. Both of their teachers were absolutely fabulous, caring and concerned. My, now 3rd grader, has an outstanding teacher again this year. Great school!!!!

Shenandoah Valley Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
My 3rd child is entering Shenandoah Valley for kindergarten in August 2010, and I've been happy with the school. Most of the teachers are top notch, and a few could be easily replaced with more competent individuals. The district has made some questionable changes to the cirriculum in the past few years which make no sense, and unfortunately, education has suffered because of this. I don't fault the school itself, the administration and teachers must follow the district guidelines. All in all, a very active school. The PTO always has some fun events planned for all the families. The staff is wonderful, administrators are excellent and the school encourages parent volunteers. A very nurturing and safe environment for the children.


Shenandoah Valley Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The stafff at 'Shenandoah Valley is the best! They are always willing to go the extra mile for the children.

Shenandoah Valley Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2009
- a parent
Both of our children LOVE Shenandoah Valley! Our daughter adores her teachers and feels very safe. Bruce Hunter & Rodney Lewis are a great team. A very positive, warm, and friendly environment. We feel very fortunate to have our children there.

Shenandoah Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shenandoah Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
The principal and the assistant principal are caring and concerned educators. The teachers are wonderful and parental involvement is outstanding. We are proud to say that our kids attend Shenandoah Valley!

Shenandoah Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
Both the principal and the assistant principal of this school are fantastic. The school is very parent friendly.

Shenandoah Valley Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
We have had an excellent experience at Shenandoah Valley elementary School. The principal is very attentive to the students and faculty and seems to have an excellent overall vision for the direction of the school and the needs of the children.


Shenandoah Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shenandoah Valley Elementary School
15399 Appalachian Trail, Chesterfield, MO  63017
(314) 415-6750
Last modified Shenandoah Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shenandoah Valley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top