Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Chesterfield, MO
Students enrolled: 160
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chesterfield Day School 5

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
Chesterfield Day School is an incredible place for children and their families to learn, grow and develop longstanding friendships. It's been perfect for our kids who are now 11 and 9 and have been at CDS since they were toddlers. For us it's about a 20 to 25 minute commute each way but worth every mile, every minute and every penny.

Chesterfield Day School 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
Our son started in the toddler room this fall and we continue to be impressed with the caring people and the friendly, nurturing environment that CDS creates. We have been extremely happy with the program and faculty. We have seem tremendous growth just a short time from the work our son has been exposed to (letter, shapes, Spanish, fine motor skills) and in social interactions, manners and following instructions. We enjoy the parental engagement and watching our child prosper. I highly recommend CDS!


Chesterfield Day School 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
After extensively searching for the right independent school for our children, we began at Chesterfield Day School last school year. Their second year attending has proven to be better than their first. One of the more prominent items that is evident to us is the progressiveness of the administration. They have a passion for what they do each and every day and that atmosphere is easy to feel. The teaching staff is the best we've come across, working with your family in both good times and bad to assure your children are on the right path. Congratulations to all at CDS who make this such a wonderful environment; as parents we thank you for your hard work.

Chesterfield Day School 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
My student is currently enrolled in the Toddler program and I have been extremely happy with the program and faculty. The environment in the classroom is calming and focused and the school community is welcoming and friendly. Our child has grown by leaps and bounds in both social interaction and basic skills. The Montessori approach is well thought-out and helps students develop aptitudes far beyond their age. The Toddler students even learn Spanish! Every day is exciting and challenging for the kids and we LOVE coming to school. We definitely look forward to sending our student to CDS through 6th grade.

Chesterfield Day School 5

Posted December 03, 2012
- a parent
We have been at Chesterfield Day School for 4 years now with our kids in K and 2nd grade right now. Though they both started at CDS in preschool we now wish we'd known to start them in the toddler program which is amazing! The school begins with a very strong academic Montessori (AMS) based toddler and preschool program. The elementary (K-6) program incorporates additional premier instructional methods that build upon the Montessori philosophy and truly prepare kids for secondary school. The school offers a highly personalized experience which gives gifted kids the ability to progress through the curriculum with no ceilings, but without separating the kids from their same age peers. A truly great school with a rigorous academic program, great teachers, visionary administrative leadership and a VERY down-to-earth and welcoming parent community--which was a unique thing we did not find at other independent schools we considered. In our view CDS is the premier preschool and elementary school in St. Louis, especially in the Town and Country/Wildwood/Chesterfield/Ladue/ Creve Coeur and Des Peres areas. Submitted by a parent


Chesterfield Day School 5

Posted November 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chesterfield Day School 3

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chesterfield Day School 5

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
CDS is a school with a diverse student and faculty body that provides a personalized education. It is not a 'one size fits all' school. Its record of secondary school admission is outstanding and one thing that separates it from other schools is its expectation that parents actively participate in the educational process.


Chesterfield Day School 0
no rating

Posted February 16, 2008
- a teacher
Chesterfield Day School educates and nurtures the whole child. Great attention is paid to the intellectual, emotional, social and physical development of each and every student. It is a school which strives to help children become cooperative, passionate, and curious human beings. Teachers are able to meet the individual needs of each student while at the same time teaching students to work cooperatively toward common goals. It has cadre of well-trained teachers experienced and familiar with the principles of Montessori education guide, facilitate, and encourage students to grow and to develop as unique individuals. It probably more than any other school involves parents in the educational process of their child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chesterfield Day School
1100 White Road, Chesterfield, MO  63017
(314) 469-6622
Last modified Chesterfield Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Chesterfield Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top