Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Chesterfield, MO
Students enrolled: 67
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West County Christian School 1

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
We wholeheartedly agree with the comment just below ours. Jesus taught love, mercy and compassion. At WCCS you rarely see these traits in the teachers, let alone the principal. The environment is very depressing if you just scratch the surface of the problems at this school. Low enrollment and retention of students tells it all.

West County Christian School 2

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West County Christian School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
I have sent 4 children through WCCS and I have to say that our children have received not only a solid and top notch education, but a wonderful, nurturing and God centered atmosphere. The school is blessed with a stable set of teachers who have been with the school for many years. This is a parent run school and thus it is not influenced by an outside board. WCCS truly is the 'best kept secret in West County'.

West County Christian School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a teacher
As a seasoned teacher, having taught in public and more than one private school, I can say without a doubt- WCCS is the best! It does not only have the highest level of academic standards, it is a place where the students are truly loved and love one another. A great school does not happen all byt itself. It takes a team of people working together being led by great leaders. WCCS has that! (A Super Secretary too!!)

West County Christian School 4

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
My child has attended WCCS since Kindergarten. We are very pleased with the high level of academics. It is truely a hidden jewel.


West County Christian School 4

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
My child loves this school and looks forward to attending every day. From the principle, to the teachers, and the students, West County Christian School has created an environment where education and Christian values are the priority.

West County Christian School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
West County Christian School has been a blessing to my child and to our family. The teachers, principal and board of directors exemplify Gods love to the children. My Child has exelled beyond belief in the loving and nurturing enviroment. I highly recommend the school!

West County Christian School 5

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
Our family has been a part of West County Christian School for 12 years now. Since my oldest was in Kindergarten we have been cared for and loved like family. This is not only a school of excelling education but of spiritual nurturing. My oldest 2 are now in high school and soaring academically in all their classes. Their is not another school that could hold a candle to West County Christian.


West County Christian School 5

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
This school is awesome. Over the past 12 years, I had 2 children graduate from here. My third child graduates this year. The education was outstanding and they were well prepared for high school and college. WCCS teaches academics from a Biblical world view. The Word of God is woven in everything. The teachers are Godly and love the students. They prayed daily for the students. The small class sizes really helped my children to learn. The deep spiritual truths taught at WCCS gave my children the confidence to articulate and defend their Christian beliefs in public high school. The teachers and staff partnered with me in my quest to have my children walk deeper with the Lord. My wife and I are extremely satisfied with the school and staff. Our family has made life-long friends through WCCS. WCCS has made an eternal difference in my children s lives.

West County Christian School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West County Christian School
13431 North Outer Forty Road, Chesterfield, MO  63017
(347) 579-9610
Last modified West County Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
West County Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top