Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Our Lady Of Lourdes Interparish School

Private | K-8 | 588 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Columbia

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $181,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $610.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 12, 2014

We started with public school; however, discipline in the public school system is to be desired. My daughter was getting bullied and nothing would be done with the problem student. She asked me every morning could she stay home from school. We pulled her and began at OLLIS in 2012. Difference is night and day. Respect is the rule here and every child I have met here has been nothing but polite and respectful. My daughter's faith has grown by leaps and bounds, as well as mine and she is no longer telling me "I do not want to go to school today." That is a beautiful thing! We are very happy here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2014

The teachers and staff at this school are incredible! The curriculum is top notch and the students are very bright and well behaved. There is a high degree of parent involvement and many opportunities to volunteer. We are very happy with the education our child is receiving and plan to enroll the rest of the children when the time comes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2012

We were not thrilled with our experience at this school and have since moved our daughter to public school. The academics were not challenging and our daughter was constantly coming home saying she was bored (not a problem any more). I also felt like the children and parents were very cliquish.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 26, 2012

I am very pleased with the learning environment at this school. Kids are taught respect and bad behavior is not tolerated. That provides the right atmosphere for teachers to do their job and kids to perform well. The principal position has been unstable lately, in spite of or maybe because parents as well as the Parish community are very involved.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2011

After having experienced public school we decided to put our oldest in the CCS and have been stunned by the high level of learning our son has had, the confidence he has gained, the faith he has learned. We now have all of our kids (3) in CCS. We are ashamed of not doing this sooner. It is a truly great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2011

Not impressed with CCS at all. I was very excited to send my children there but was very disappointed. The curriculum is lacking and the teachers are ok. I was really hoping that since it is a private school it would be held to a higher standard but that is not the case. People say private schools are better, I do not agree with that statement after sending my children to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 3, 2009

A place where average children can be educated to achieve their full potential. A safe environment where kindness and manners are taught. My children have learned study skills and personal skills that will serve them well all their lives.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

This is a great school for our family. My 3rd and 8th graders are thriving and love school. The families get to know eachother and are very involved in the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2008

it's awsome there, it dosen't even fell like a school
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 17, 2008

My daughter is in kindergarten. She is reading at an end of first grade level, and much of the effort is due to her teacher, Mrs. Himmelburg. There is also a lot of emphasis on faith as it relates to holidays. The parents are very welcoming and create a family atmosphere for the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 89% 74%
Black 5% 17%
Hispanic 4% 5%
Two or more races 2% 2%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Jefferson City
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

817 Bernadette Drive
Columbia, MO 65203
Phone: (573) 445-6516

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT