Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
138 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (10 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (10 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (10 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (9 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (5 responses)
characters left.
There are 102 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christian Chapel Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff at CCA take special interest in all the students. They are always engaging and showing my kids love - we are so thankful for the environment at CCA!

Christian Chapel Academy 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
We have two children enrolled in Christian Chapel Academy and have been very pleased with our experience. The teachers and staff have a genuine desire to see the children learn and grow academically, socially and spiritually. We highly recommend CCA!


Christian Chapel Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
CCA is devoted to student educational and spiritual growth through faith-based, research supported curriculum delivery.

Christian Chapel Academy 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
I love CCA because of their devotion to the educational and spiritual growth of their students! My daughter's self-confidence as a student and as a follower of Christ has grown immensely since becoming a learner at CCA!

Christian Chapel Academy 5

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
I chose CCA for their small class sizes, Christian values, and dedicated teaching staff. Our son is doing well here.


Christian Chapel Academy 5

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
CCA has the biblical foundation and stellar academic curriculum that we wanted for our children. The staff is wonderful, and they work hard at teaching and keeping strong relationships with families.

Christian Chapel Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
The staff at CCA is wonderful. They care about the kids and have strong relationships with the families.

Christian Chapel Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Honestly all the staff members at CCA are warm caring individuals who help my kids make it through the day successfully! From Mrs Rowden and Principal Mrs Baumgartner greeting when you first step in the door, to Charis, Shannon and Michaela keeping them engaged in extend care, my kids are loved on every school day! Smiles and hellos from all the teachers, as well as hug or prayers on rough days.


Christian Chapel Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Homework increases as students advance. Many times my children have used time in Extended Care as a study hall to complete their work. The EC teachers have also been great to help with tough homework issues as they arise

Christian Chapel Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
My kids have attended Christian Chapel Academy for 6 years. We have faced a few learning challenges. The teachers were caring and fair when working with us. The smaller class size has allowed for an individualized approach for some of our issues by the teachers. I have been comfortable in approaching staff with issues I have noted with either child. The network of friends I have with other parents makes for a "small town feel" in many ways. It has been great to have a community in the ever growing city of Columbia. We love CCA

Nearby schools

Christian Chapel Academy
3300 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO  65203
(573) 874-2325
Last modified Christian Chapel Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top