Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted December 25, 2010
- a community member
I know that this is an excellent school for one reason......I went there as a child. Dr. Shoemaker is a fair director and Ms. Robb an also equally good vice director. This school emphasizes writing, reading and arithmetic. Now because of that school, I am writing two major books at the moment. I also write dozens of poems. Some have been published. Unfortunately I had to leave in my fourth year. But I have made sure that the ideas of Russell have been spread throughout Bosnia. Snaps for Russell!!!

Russell Blvd. Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Russell is a terrific school with great teachers, administrators and staff. I've had 2 kids go through Russell (K-5) and have always been happy with their experieinces.


Russell Blvd. Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Dr. Shoemaker is an excellent Principal, as was Ms. Robb. My daughters have always had teachers that us, as parents, and my daughters have liked and appreciated

Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
I transfered my daughter to Russell after being at a different school here in Columbia and I can not even start to tell of all the differences. At the other school my daughter was labled and bad child and was in the office more than not! This year she has only been in the office once! Her behavior and studies have both improved! I believe that all the staff cares about each child! We are treated like we are all family and my child has made many new friends that I believe she will have for a long time! I know many of the other parents and never feel left out of anything that is happening at the school! I love Russeel and wish that we had started out there!

Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
My child looks forward to going to school each day, which speaks volumes! A diverse school that emphasizes academics, fitness as well as appropriate behavior. The principal, vice-principal and all of the teachers are excellent!


Russell Blvd. Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 17, 2008
- a teacher
I have been doing observations at Russell as part of getting my certification in elementary education. I have also spent over a year as a substitute teacher in the Columbia School District, so I know a lot about the different schools. I feel that Russell is by far the best elementary school in Columbia, with great teachers, a wonderful staff, and the best principal I have ever worked with, as a student, teacher, or anything else.

Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with high values on learning, behavior and cultural differences. A very caring staff. An administration that wants to work with parents. And it's a school with a rich history!

Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
Russell is an excellent school, with great teachers, a caring/responsive administration, and 'real life' diversity in its student population--both ethnically and socio-economically. While the facility is starting to get dated, Russell is getting A/C and other, much-needed technological upgrades. My high-achieving child is getting a great education, along with a controlled introduction to the real world.


Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2006
- a parent
My children have received an excellent education at Russell. All of the teachers that my children have had are outstanding. The faculty really cares about the students. They create an excellent learning environment without the distractions caused by the disciplinary problems at many of the city's schools. My children and their friends at Russell take great pride in their school and enjoy attending school.

Nearby schools

Russell Blvd. Elementary School
1800 West Rollins Rd, Columbia, MO  65203
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (573) 214-3650
Last modified Russell Blvd. Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top