Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Columbia, MO
Students enrolled: 570

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted December 25, 2010
- a community member
I know that this is an excellent school for one reason......I went there as a child. Dr. Shoemaker is a fair director and Ms. Robb an also equally good vice director. This school emphasizes writing, reading and arithmetic. Now because of that school, I am writing two major books at the moment. I also write dozens of poems. Some have been published. Unfortunately I had to leave in my fourth year. But I have made sure that the ideas of Russell have been spread throughout Bosnia. Snaps for Russell!!!

Russell Blvd. Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Russell is a terrific school with great teachers, administrators and staff. I've had 2 kids go through Russell (K-5) and have always been happy with their experieinces.


Russell Blvd. Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Dr. Shoemaker is an excellent Principal, as was Ms. Robb. My daughters have always had teachers that us, as parents, and my daughters have liked and appreciated

Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
I transfered my daughter to Russell after being at a different school here in Columbia and I can not even start to tell of all the differences. At the other school my daughter was labled and bad child and was in the office more than not! This year she has only been in the office once! Her behavior and studies have both improved! I believe that all the staff cares about each child! We are treated like we are all family and my child has made many new friends that I believe she will have for a long time! I know many of the other parents and never feel left out of anything that is happening at the school! I love Russeel and wish that we had started out there!

Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
My child looks forward to going to school each day, which speaks volumes! A diverse school that emphasizes academics, fitness as well as appropriate behavior. The principal, vice-principal and all of the teachers are excellent!

Russell Blvd. Elementary School 4

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Russell Blvd. Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 17, 2008
- a teacher
I have been doing observations at Russell as part of getting my certification in elementary education. I have also spent over a year as a substitute teacher in the Columbia School District, so I know a lot about the different schools. I feel that Russell is by far the best elementary school in Columbia, with great teachers, a wonderful staff, and the best principal I have ever worked with, as a student, teacher, or anything else.

Russell Blvd. Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with high values on learning, behavior and cultural differences. A very caring staff. An administration that wants to work with parents. And it's a school with a rich history!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Russell Blvd. Elementary School
1800 West Rollins Rd, Columbia, MO  65203
(573) 214-3650
Last modified Russell Blvd. Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Russell Blvd. Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top