Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public district
Dardenne Prairie, MO
Students enrolled: 795
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


John Weldon Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2015
- a parent
... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... .. .. .. .. ..

John Weldon Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
John Weldon is one of the most caring schools my children have had the pleasure to attend. They are not all in high school and middle school and I credit John Weldon with their early education success.


John Weldon Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
I have 3 children who have attended John Weldon. Every experience has been wonderful! The teachers care and get to know every child and their family.

John Weldon Elementary School 3

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
We have spent 8 years at John Weldon and I concur with an earlier review. It is EXCELLENT K-3 for high achiever or under-achiever. But ones in the middle or on the brink, are overlooked. Some of the problems are reflective of public education - arrogant teachers, average students ignored, and at times, over-supportive parents.

John Weldon Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
I don't care for the principal and it seems to me that they don't want help from the parents. They do want your money though. There are some great teachers. You just get a cold feeling going to the office.


John Weldon Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
I have had 2 children attend John eldon form k-5 and have nothing but a wonderful experience from the moment you step in the office doors, the secretaries are very friendly and helpful and then you go thru the hallways and everyone greets you with a smile and a hello and we have been nothing but blessed with every teacher that we have had, they all have cared about our children and cared not only about their education but also about their well being! It is time efor us to move on now and we will sincerly miss everyone at John Weldon, they have loved my children like their own! If I had to complain about something it would be about the head principal she does a great beind the scences job but she needs to be a little more outgoing and friendlier to the students and parents

John Weldon Elementary School 2

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
John Weldon is a fine school K - 3 grade as long as your child does not have a reading problem or special needs. If your child stays in their box you'll be fine till 4th grade. 4th grade is horrible. They show no compassion for the children at all and will just tell you and them it is time to grow up! The curriculm is way too tough and your home life becomes a total battlefield with homework requirements! Than you move on to wonderful 5th grade where they kids can be a kid at last and have some fun but it is too late for the parents, the damage is already done.

John Weldon Elementary School 4

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
We have had a very positive experience at John Weldon. The teachers care and I feel like my girls are receiving a quality education in a neigbhorhood school.


John Weldon Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten at John Weldon and so far I have been very impressed with this school. The level of parent involvement is very high and the teachers and staff are outstanding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Weldon Elementary School
7370 Weldon Spring Rd, Dardenne Prairie, MO  63368
(636) 851-5500
Last modified John Weldon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Weldon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top