Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Eldon, MO
Students enrolled: 592

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eldon High School 1

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
The Eldon Schools are a joke! The teachers and coaches spend more time acting like they are still in high school then they do teaching the children. They, teachers and students have so much drama and favoritism that they are not educating our kids. School officials spend more time on chatting with the teens about rumers, rather than education, then they seam to believe whatever was said by a teen and show unfairness to a kid who never even new what was said. Teachers and coaches only teach those they want on a team sport. They make sure there is nothing else to do in this town, besides school stuff, but they only accept 1/3 of the students. The school expects parents to educate more at home than at school, in a town of lower to middle class working parents. When did they quit on our kids? 13 year resedent w/3kids.

Eldon High School 1

Posted October 28, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Eldon High School 4

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eldon High School 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
My kids all liked the school. My students exceeded in some things and ... well not in others but they never said it was the teachers fault. The school is good.

Eldon High School 1

Posted March 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Eldon High School 4

Posted August 06, 2006
- a former student
I attended Eldon High School, and until I graduated, I shared the veiw. Now, I live in Seattle, Washington, and I realize what I had. Yes, they are very rapped up in sports and the teams. But, I never heard of anyone who graduated from Eldon High School who couldn't spell his own name (I have run into several in Seattle Schools). It would be nice, if Eldon concentrated on Educating students, more than playing (insert sport here). But it is a lot better than some of the schools out there. Appreciate what you have.

Eldon High School 1

Posted March 01, 2006
- a parent
I went to this and it at the time it was a good school.But now I do have two kids in the school,it has really changed.The teachers don't seem to care like they used to.

Eldon High School 1

Posted February 14, 2006
- a parent
The Eldon school system is a joke. I learnd leadership in the army and this school has none.


Eldon High School 4

Posted January 27, 2006
- a parent
Our children all graduated from Eldon schools and we are proud of it. We have one who is a CPA now and one making a career in the Army. Our granchildren are now graduating. One graduated last year in the top 10 and her sibling will graduate this year.Success is attributed to great teachers and the childrens comfort level while learning.we have 2 grandchildren in lower elementary who love school.I love this town and our schools.We could use more programs and I hope our school board pays attention.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eldon High School
101 South Pine St, Eldon, MO  65026
(573) 392-8010
Last modified Eldon High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eldon High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top