Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-7
Public district
Eldon, MO
Students enrolled: 433
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


Eldon Upper Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a community member
MY SCHOOL IS THE BEST!!!!!! I MAKE STRAIGHT A'S AND HAVE LEARNED MORE THAN I EVER WOULD HAVE IN MY OLD SCHOOL IM SO GLAD I MOVED!!!!!!!! I RECOMMEND IT TO ALL PARENTS!!!!!!! GO MUSTNGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Eldon Upper Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
Favoritism is really bad at upper.The Principal has a very large EGO,and miss using her power frequently. The quality of teacher's is really bad. If you are seeking a school where your child will be cared for and taught with the utmost,qualified teachers, this is not it. Very poor community! The Board of Education,and the Superintendent are mostly concern with money. They lose excellent teachers every year. that speaks for itself.


Eldon Upper Elementary School 1

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
This is the WORST school I've ever been in contact with! If it was possible to give negative stars for the principal I would have!! The teachers are lazy and not very intelligent. They pick and choose which students they want to succeed and the rest are left behind. It is almost a battle to get help for your child, even when they are diagnosed with a learning disability, they do not help the child just leave him/her behind to fend for themselves. It is impossible to get a meeting with the principal and the receptionist is the rudest person on the planet. Of course I believe the root of all the issues goes back to the superintendent another worthless person who only cares about drawing a paycheck and could careless about his students and their safety and education. If you have a choice stay away from this school.

Eldon Upper Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
Poor school district. Principal just doesnt have it together. Took to much time to enroll. Lady at front desk was even rude. Kids came home sick every day. Only stayed with the district for 6 months but am glad i moved.

Eldon Upper Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
My children are getting a dynamite education.


Eldon Upper Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended school in Eldon since Kindergarten. She is receiving and excellent education. Teachers and staff are helpful and well trained. I am impressed with the access my daughter has to technology in her classroom. Her skills far exceed my own. We love this school.

Eldon Upper Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
This school has been a great place for my children to learn and grow. Teachers are working with my children to address their specific needs and indvidual abilities. I love the new approach to reading and the focus on technology. Can't wait to see where this school is going. I wouldn't take my children anywhere else. We love this school.

Eldon Upper Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
If I could move I would, this school has no leadership in its principal. I would not recommend this school district to anyone.


Eldon Upper Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is a 4th grader at the Upper Elem. She looks forward to going to school every day. Hallways are orderly, teachers and staff friendly, great new things happening. Teachers are staying current and emints technology is on its way.

Eldon Upper Elementary School 2

Posted April 03, 2007
- a parent
I think Eldon Upper Elementary needs to work harder to make their school a safer environment for their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eldon Upper Elementary School
409 East 15th St, Eldon, MO  65026
(573) 392-6364
Last modified Eldon Upper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 5-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eldon Upper Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top