Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rockwood Summit Sr. High School 4

Posted November 14, 2011
- a parent
Caring school with great teachers who challenge students and are willing t go above and beyond!

Rockwood Summit Sr. High School 5

Posted July 04, 2011
- a parent
Great school with all sorts of opportunities and programs. The teachers are great and do their best to keep the parents informed of what is going on. The school is kept up and the food prices are reasonable. Great school spirit with both the students and the surrounding community.


Rockwood Summit Sr. High School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a student
Opportunities galore! I'm a proud graduate of Rockwood Summit! I was able to go into college a sophomore because of all the AP classes and the excellent teachers that prepared me for all these difficult tests. I felt very safe here and I knew a lot of the teachers and principals-these people made my high school years excellent and helped me to learn a lot in and out of the classroom. Thanks!

Rockwood Summit Sr. High School 2

Posted December 29, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Rockwood Summit Sr. High School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
I have two children attending the school. I also worked at the school as a support staff member for 7 years and was very happy with the level of caring and concern exhibited by the administration and teachers in regards to students. The academics are excellent as well.


Rockwood Summit Sr. High School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
Rockwood Summit is a high school that I am proud to be a graduate of. The teachers are top-notch and the students are welcoming and friendly. It is a good size for a high school of just under 1400 and the class size is perfect. They challenge you to always push yourself and do your very best.

Rockwood Summit Sr. High School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
I am a student here at Rockwood Summit and so far, I like what I see. The teachers and the classmates are all fun and down to earth. Since Summit has about 1000+ students, you are bound to find a least a 100 friends in the first week you start there. Yes, I'm exaggerating a little, but in my 7 months of being here, I've had a ton of confidence in myself. Thanks Summit Falcons!

Rockwood Summit Sr. High School 5

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rockwood Summit Sr. High School 1

Posted July 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Rockwood Summit Sr. High School 3

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Overall a great school. Students are involved and feel part of a 'family'. Mostly caring and competent staff and faculty. Warm community that strongly supports the school. The negatives: there is a definite and widespread drug issue and support for students with special needs is lacking.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rockwood Summit Sr. High School
1780 Hawkins Rd, Fenton, MO  63026
(636) 891-6800
Last modified Rockwood Summit Sr. High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rockwood Summit Sr. High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.