Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Florissant, MO
Students enrolled: 351

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barrington Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
My children attend this school and I have been nothing but impressed with the principal, teachers and staff. There is no cookie cutter approach, they view every student as an individual. They seek out the best way to reach each student. It is obvious they care about their students. The principal is a real leader and a great role model for teachers, staff and students. My children are very happy there and receiving an outstanding education.

Barrington Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
I am so impressed with this elementary school. The curriculum is challenging enough that I feel my children are getting a top notch education. There seems to be a great deal of parent involvement in this school and the school offers quite a few events to help foster a sense of community. Excellent public school.


Barrington Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
I have enjoyed my children attending this school. When the student to teacher ratio gets high the principal adjust the classroom size for the following year. One thing I think great, the teacher do not get a chance to get stagnate, I have seen teacher move from one grade to the next. I think this is great.

Barrington Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barrington Elementary School 4

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Barrington Elementary School 3

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barrington Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
I recently moved in January and my children went from a private school to Barrington. I was shocked with the difference in the curriculum, my children were learning and doing more than they were at the private school that I paid so much for them to attend! I am very impressed with Barrington and glad they attend this school.

Barrington Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Barrington Elementary School 1

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barrington Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barrington Elementary School
15600 Old Halls Ferry Rd, Florissant, MO  63034
(314) 953-4050
Last modified Barrington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barrington Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top