Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Florissant, MO
Students enrolled: 414
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brown Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2014
- a teacher
Brown is a school of Excellence. We focus on Every Student, Every Time. I believe that Brown is a school where students are encouraged to grow, and love learning. I'm very proud of all the wonderful accomplishments Brown has made over the past couple of years. The principal is very passionate about the students and staff in his building. If there is a new program or a new strategy that will benefit the students, then the principal will work to make sure it is being implemented. There is truly a sense of community and family inside of Brown Elementary. I'm proud to call Brown Elementary home!

Brown Elementary School 2

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
I have two kids at Brown, the staff is excellent but the class size has become too much for me. Parent involvment has fallen to an all time low and too much concern is placed on the uniform policy rather than education. The school seems to be a dumping ground for kids with behavior issues and unconcerned parents. Not sure if we'll make it to the end of the school year. Looking into private school at this very moment.


Brown Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
Brown is an excellent school. My child is in the 4th grade and has been there since 1st. I love everything about the school. I was concerned that the new prinicipal (Mr. Phillips) wouldn't be able to live up to the old principal's(Mr. Heckel) standards but he has and he is equally as awesome! All of the staff is loving and caring and very passioniate about the kids and their education. My child started in private school and I was concerned about placing her in a public school but I couldn't have found a better place!

Brown Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2010
- a parent
I have been w/ Brown for 8 years now and I have to say that it is an exceptional school. Our previous principal was Outstanding and after his retirement, we have an equally qualified and connected principal. All of our teachers are involved and care (not seem to care) about the success of all the students. My children have each had EXCEPTIONAL teaching in their years at Brown.

Brown Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2010
- a parent
My son receives special instruction but between his classroom teacher and special instruction teacher, my child has had an outstanding year. The PTA is very active. The school seems to have their things in order. The teachers have been wonderful. Only compaint is the student -teacher ratio, is a bit high. GO BROWN ELEMENTARY!


Brown Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
I think this is a great school. My biggest concern is the number of students in the classroom (its a lot). However, my child did exceptionally well, the teacher was outstanding. I was well informed, the workload was satisfactory. His special instruction teacher was great. I was overall well pleased--considering I was thinking about private school before the school year. I look forward to my son's time at Brown Elementary.

Brown Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brown Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
The principal outstanding. He shows great leadership for his staff, students, and parents. He is very involved with the students on a daily basis. He knows them all by name. The teachers are great. The building has been updated to provide the best learning enviroment.


Brown Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
brown is a great school. Mr.heckel is a very good principal. He knows what goes on in his school and is very involved with the students

Brown Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brown Elementary School
3325 Chicory Creek Ln, Florissant, MO  63031
(314) 953-4100
Last modified Brown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top