Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sni-A-Bar Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
This school cares about kids! My two children came through school at Sni-A-Bar and their teachers cared about them and about their success. The teachers kept us in the loop if there were any concerns. My kids are in high school and middle school now and excel. I credit the quality teachers and challenging instruction at Sni-A-Bar with getting them off to the right start.

Sni-A-Bar Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sni-A-Bar Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Everyone is always willing and ready to do what ever it takes to do what is best for the kids!

Sni-A-Bar Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sni-A-Bar Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sni-A-Bar Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school. My children are always excited about what they have learned everyday. Although, the children at this school need improvement with their manners. Not all but some. The teachers are very helpful, and they offer reading tutor's for all grades and summer school it's a blessing. Also, Prayer would be nice before programs begin.

Sni-A-Bar Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2007
- a parent
My child has ADHD and is not doing well at all. We were not notified about this until over half way through the school year. I think that parent/teacher communication is horrible. and am very disappointed with the fact that the teacher ore principal want to do anything to held my child. My son is being taken out of this school right away

Sni-A-Bar Elementary School 3

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sni-A-Bar Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2004
- a parent
I have two children at this school 1st grade and 2nd grade. The teachers and principal are wonderful. You know that you are important when you are reconized by name from year to year, instead of a student number. This staff is personable and truely cares about there students. From the bus drivers, lunch ladies, teachers, to the custodians. Thank you Grain Valley Schools. Kelli Hanson

Sni-A-Bar Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2004
- a parent
My son is a 1st grader and my daughter is a kindergartener. We love the school and the teachers. My children look forward to going to school everyday. I am also reassured that my children are getting one-on-one help from their teachers and they feel very special and are excited to be learning so many new things. The facility is clean and very nice. I am happy that my children are attending the grain valley school district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sni-A-Bar Elementary School
701 SW Eagles Parkway, Grain Valley, MO  64029
(816) 847-5020
Last modified Sni-A-Bar Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sni-A-Bar Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top