Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Green Ridge, MO
Students enrolled: 191

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Green Ridge High School 5

Posted December 25, 2013
- a parent
I believe the students of this school receive the highest quality academic instruction available. Especially when one factors in the more individual instruction one would naturally expect from smaller class sizes. I feel like the majority of the students educated at this school receive many opportunities for extra-curricular activities such sports, band, show choir, FFA, FBLA, FCCLA etc. If a student wants to participate, the opportunities are there for almost every interest.

Green Ridge High School 4

Posted February 04, 2009
- a community member
green ridge is a very small school with many opportunities for their students to be very active. Their Mystique and Harmony perform very well and compete with many 1a,2a, and 3a schools including: Cole Camp and Stover. I wish them luck and hope they have a great time at Nebraska's show choir competition!


Green Ridge High School 0
no rating

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
Green Ridge is a really small school out in the middle of nowhere. With 180+ students in the high school end, everyone pretty much knows each other. This school has great clubs and organizations for its size. Most students are involved in everything! Most of the organizations compete in state and national level. The FFA management team were national champions last year! FBLA and FCCLA take trips every year (out of state). The show choirs get to travel quite a bit and compete out of state as well. They compete with 5A+ schools, Green Ridge is only a 1A. One of the greatest advantages for this school is that the classes are so small, students get more attention from teachers and staff. This school also offers college dual credit and have programs for Juniors and Seniors such as Vo-Tech, ELITE, Senior Options etc. Consider all this, I enjoy this school.

Green Ridge High School 5

Posted February 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Green Ridge High School 5

Posted March 02, 2007
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


Green Ridge High School 5

Posted October 04, 2006
- a parent
I am a parent that lives in a differant state. I attend showchoir competitions and as many school functions as possible. It amazes me that GreenRidge students are so much like one. They are like family in a way that I can't even describe. If anyone ever gets a chance they should go to a graduation at that school. A.P.

Green Ridge High School 4

Posted August 17, 2006
- a student
As a Senior enrolled at Green Ridge for my full 13 years of education, I must say that Green Ridge has an amazing facility. Always looked upon as the 'small school' we still rank very high in testing and have been marked 'Accredited with Distinction' many times. With almost 200 students in high school there is a much better allowance for all to participate in sports, music, and organizations. We have many organizations for our size school and most are very involved at district and state levels. Our music department is amazing, Our Show choirs, Harmony(mixed) and Mystique(girls only,travel many places and compete with 5A schools and still place in their divison. In all, this is a great school and i would recommend it to anyone looking to move close to this area. Go Tigers!

Green Ridge High School 1

Posted May 17, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Ridge High School
401 West Pettis St, Green Ridge, MO  65332
(660) 527-3315
Last modified Green Ridge High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Green Ridge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top