Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Hazelwood, MO
Students enrolled: 385
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcnair Elementary School 4

Posted December 22, 2014
- a parent
For the most part this school has been AWESOME!!!! My child has been at McNair for 2 years now, starting at Kindergarten, and had experienced some behavioral issues and the teachers worked with us so well. They were open to try anything to help the situation and did a great job on keeping us updated on things that worked and didn't work. I do think that they should invest in extending times to include before and after care. I also think that they should look into having some more recreational activities as well. Overall, I am pleased with my experience with McNair

Mcnair Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
McNair Elementary is a great school, my son finished kindergarten and will be going on to first grade. I found that the faculty and staff care about the students. the PTA is great, and we are looking forward to first grade being as great as kindergarten.


Mcnair Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2012
- a parent
This is a very good school. I really appreciate the diversity of the students. Very good experience for both of my children who have attended this school.

Mcnair Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
I have loved everything about this school. As my son moves on to middle school, I will have fond memories of his days at McNair & be grateful for all they have done.

Mcnair Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2011
- a community member
Everything is wonderful here. Both McNair and Russel are on the same street (practically, I live on Coachway) which is great also.


Mcnair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful. They go above and beyond to help your child complete his/her tasks. The entire community is very welcoming and friendly.

Mcnair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
I love McNair my twins just graduated from Kindergarden their and my oldest son just graduated 5th grade from their, the teachers principals and all the staff are great, there is great communication with all the staff.

Mcnair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter just graduated Kindergarten. I loved her Teacher! She was great with the kids and though she left for a couple of months due to giving birth... she still kept up with the kids and made sure that they had a great substitute! She learned to read VERY fast and I was surprised how much she has learned. The principal was great this year also. I am very pleased to say that my daughter goes to McNair.


Mcnair Elementary School 2

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
My child is in grade three and they've just started to learn multiplication and division. The work on cursive handwriting is intermittent and they apparently no longer have to learn state capitals. The homework is busy work, with the student not being challenged. The teacher has obvious issues with controlling the class, with several letters being sent to the parents of the children in the entire class reiterating that she cannot control the class, even with a student teacher. No Child Left Behind punishes bright students for being bright while they wait for the slow ones to catch up, they're bored. We're going to private school next year, just so my child will be challenged and perhaps, learn something.

Mcnair Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is doing great at this school and she is learning so much and at a great pace! I am proud to say that she goes to McNair.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcnair Elementary School
585 Coachway Ln, Hazelwood, MO  63042
(314) 953-4700
Last modified Mcnair Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mcnair Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top