Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted February 12, 2016
- a community member
This school could careless about anything relative to compassion as they allow bullying and other students are allowed to harass your child without repercussion.

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 12, 2016
- a community member
I feel this school is does not display honesty or integrity in their students as they do not display this in their own actions, and make up excuses for everything they do wrong.


Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 1

Posted February 12, 2016
- a community member
There is a lot of Bullying that goes on at this school that is not addressed in the proper fashion, the staff does not respect the Principles authority and make comments behind her back during parent teacher conferences that infer it's a waste of time to address anything with the Principal, they do not fear her authority, which I guess is why they have teachers in their 60's who have to yell at the class because they cannot hear themselves. In addition they rely on a program called Tyler this year, where they post your childs grades, however they also post F's for missing assignments that are actually not missing but in fact have yet to be graded or have been lost by the teacher so as a parent relying on this system is completely useless. If you have a child with a learning disability this is the last place your child should go, the teachers are unorganized and make up excuses for everything they do wrong, or assignments would not get lost. I would give this school an F all the way around. If you have the opportunity to place your children somewhere else I would advise that you do so.

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
Hodge Elementary does nothing more than try to over-medicate children that suffer from ADHD. They expect their children to be zombies or robots. The staff, including the principal does not care if you pull your children out of her school. She will gladly let them go, without asking you what the major problems are trying to resolve the issue at hand. Shame on you Hodge for singling out ADHD and ADD children and making them feel un-welcomed in your educational institute.

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2011
- a community member
I have had my children at another elementary in Missouri and can not say enough about the staff and principles at Hodge. I see why so many people encourage me to move to this district, the special ed. program is run so smoothly.We came from a district that did not have it own special ed. program. All three of my children love to go to school each day. I like the class size, extra activities, and thefriendly, approachable staff.


Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 1

Posted July 31, 2011
- a community member
well, nothing good can be said about a school that treats kids with disabilities poorly. plus everything is poorly organized.

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
In my opinion, the school is great! The facuilty really shows that they care, and really strive for the sucess of the students. My daughter loves it. Of course everything is not always perfect, but I do not accpect it to, I just accpect for everyone to do the best job they can do for themselves and most importantly the students!

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 1

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and admiistration alike are uninformed, cold, unprofessional. These children deserve better. Is this the bst Fox can do?


Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
We love Hodge! Great school that is not only good with academics but has a wonderful character program. They do many extras for the children. Would like to see more extra curricular activities and grade school sports but I believe this is a district wide issue not just Hodge.

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
The principal is difficult to talk too and does not follow through. Many of the teachers are wonderful, however there are a few who are not fit to work with children. I have had a teacher tell me that a child who my son is 'a bad kid, he is always in trouble'. If I could afford private school for three children, I would pull them out immediatly and transfer them.

Nearby schools

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School
2499 Prairie Hollow Rd, Imperial, MO  63052
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (636) 282-6920
Last modified Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top