Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
Hodge Elementary does nothing more than try to over-medicate children that suffer from ADHD. They expect their children to be zombies or robots. The staff, including the principal does not care if you pull your children out of her school. She will gladly let them go, without asking you what the major problems are trying to resolve the issue at hand. Shame on you Hodge for singling out ADHD and ADD children and making them feel un-welcomed in your educational institute.

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2011
- a community member
I have had my children at another elementary in Missouri and can not say enough about the staff and principles at Hodge. I see why so many people encourage me to move to this district, the special ed. program is run so smoothly.We came from a district that did not have it own special ed. program. All three of my children love to go to school each day. I like the class size, extra activities, and thefriendly, approachable staff.


Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 1

Posted July 31, 2011
- a community member
well, nothing good can be said about a school that treats kids with disabilities poorly. plus everything is poorly organized.

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
In my opinion, the school is great! The facuilty really shows that they care, and really strive for the sucess of the students. My daughter loves it. Of course everything is not always perfect, but I do not accpect it to, I just accpect for everyone to do the best job they can do for themselves and most importantly the students!

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 1

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and admiistration alike are uninformed, cold, unprofessional. These children deserve better. Is this the bst Fox can do?


Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
We love Hodge! Great school that is not only good with academics but has a wonderful character program. They do many extras for the children. Would like to see more extra curricular activities and grade school sports but I believe this is a district wide issue not just Hodge.

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
The principal is difficult to talk too and does not follow through. Many of the teachers are wonderful, however there are a few who are not fit to work with children. I have had a teacher tell me that a child who my son is 'a bad kid, he is always in trouble'. If I could afford private school for three children, I would pull them out immediatly and transfer them.

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School
2499 Prairie Hollow Rd, Imperial, MO  63052
(636) 282-6920
Last modified Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Raymond & Nancy Hodge Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.