Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seckman Elementary School 1

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Staff is not very willing to work with students, they look for the easy way out i.e. medication.

Seckman Elementary School 2

Posted August 28, 2013
- a teacher
This school does not have a computer lab and also does not participate in the DARE program.


Seckman Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
My kids love going to school here. It has a small town feel to it, a great community, and like someone else said, this is THE school you want your kids going to in the Fox school district. The teachers care, there is a good student/teacher ratio, and they have different programs if your student is having any problems (reading, math, etc). We are thinking of relocating to a different state, and I'm not sure we'll find a better school out there like this one!

Seckman Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children attending this school and have done so since the building blocks program (preschool-which they loved!) We've thought about moving several times but are reluctant to do so because we love the school and the area so much. My kids love the school and the staff is wonderful.

Seckman Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Seckman Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seckman Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2006
- a parent
We love this school. 2 days of week of P.E. and Music and 1 day of art. There is good communication between parents and teachers. The teachers are great. We are sorry to be moving out of state.

Seckman Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school system. My problems include the soda machines as mentioned(How much does the soda company pay to have that machine there? Is it worth it? How about a juice machine instead.)as well as the fence around the playground does not completely enclose the play ground. I was at lunch with my kids and this huge dog came into the yard! Luck has it that it was friendly. The staff is great and should keep up the good work! Were looking for a new house and it has to be in the Seckman system!


Seckman Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seckman Elementary School 3

Posted August 07, 2004
- a parent
Vending machines should be in the teacher's lounge and for teachers only! The only food kids should have is a healthy lunch and perhaps a non-candy type snack brought from home if allowed. Biggest shocker: Kids can buy candy and extra lunches in the lunch line on their lunch accounts. Kids are also allowed to pick their lunch each day. The school sends home a nicely printed healthy lunch menu, but they don't bother to mention that your kids can choose from several alternative menus, such as pizza, or PBJ everyday. So unless you talk with your kids, you never know! This school needs to do everyone a big favor and put a complete and well balanced meal on a plate and serve it. Stop forcing kids to choose whether or not they want veggies, fruit, etc. I'm paying for the whole enchilada so please serve it to my kid!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seckman Elementary School
2824 Seckman Rd, Imperial, MO  63052
(636) 296-2030
Last modified Seckman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seckman Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top