Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
373 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nativity Of Mary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 19, 2015
- a parent
Ms Morgan, Math Teacher for middle school. Thanks for being so patient! My daughter is really excelling because of all your help.

Nativity Of Mary School 5

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
I have two kids there! We love it. You really have to be dedicated to send your kids to a private school this one is by far THE BEST in Jackson County.. WE HAVE THE BEST PRINCIPAL in the world! Please if you are looking to send your kids to a private school please visit us. I personally wouldn't have it any other way...


Nativity Of Mary School 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
Outstanding school. Great academic programs and excellent teachers. Awesome teacher support for a small school. I would highly recomment to anyone.

Nativity Of Mary School 4

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
Nativity was so good to us. My daughter went there for Kinder and she loved it. The support you get from the teachers and staff is wonderful. Its a small school which is great. The school itself seems a little old. But it truely is a hidden treasure. We have since moved back to California and the Catholic school my daughter attends now does not even come close to Nativity.

Nativity Of Mary School 5

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
Nativity has a wonderful preschool program. Our daughter started at 21/2 and is now 4 years old. The structure in the class is fabulous! I will recommend Nativity to anyone looking for private preschools.


Nativity Of Mary School 5

Posted March 30, 2007
- a parent
Both my sons graduated from Nativity. Both are now students at the University of Missouri at Rolla. Nativity gave them a wonderful foundation for learning. When they call from school and tell you they just returned from an activity at the Catholic students center at college, you know you did the right thing by sending them to Catholic school. Nativity is still 'home' to us - it's a wonderful community to become a part of.

Nativity Of Mary School 4

Posted July 26, 2006
- a student
I presonally think this school is a well rounded school but i still think that they should build a high class gym for the sports. The reason why im stating this is becuase the recreation here is one of the top in the diocese. Our P.e. teacher is the best in the diocese and our sports keep on finishing high in the rankings. I suggest them raising money for the gym so the dynasty will continue. Thanks!

Nativity Of Mary School 5

Posted January 13, 2004
- a parent
Both my children attended Nativity of Mary, and are now thriving in high school. It's the best kept secret in Jackson County, Missouri. It was the best place for my children to attend, and I'd do it all again - worth every penney.


Nativity Of Mary School 5

Posted November 12, 2003
- a parent
I have three children at Nativity, in 7th, 6th and 1st grades. This is our 9th year there! My children have thrived in the small 'family type' environment. They have excelled academically as well as socially. We would never think of leaving!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nativity Of Mary School
10021 East 36th Terrace South, Independence, MO  64052
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (816) 353-0284
Last modified Nativity Of Mary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top